Author Information
Susan Fraser King's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    2 Books
  • First Book:
    February 2008
  • Latest Book:
    December 2010
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Susan Longhi was born on 1951 and raised in upstate New York and moved to the Washington, D.C. area as a teenager. She earned a Bachelor of Artsdegree in studio art and a Master of Arts degree in art history from the University of Maryland. She has lectured in art history and art theory, andis a Ph.D. candidate in medieval art history at the University of Maryland. She married David King, they had three sons. Following the birth of her third son, Susan took a leave of absence from graduate school. Gaininginspiration from a multitude of research notes, she turned her attention to writing fiction set in the medieval period that so fascinated her. Theresult was The Black Thorne's Rose, set in 13th Century England.

Susan King is a member of Romance Writers of America and Novelists, Inc. She has been on the Board of Directors of Washington Romance Writers and is currently a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries in Scotland. She has lectured widely and often on historical research and art history, as well ason different aspects of writing. Susan King lives with her husband and their three sons in Gaithersburg, Maryland.

Book List in Order: 2 titles

  • I am granddaughter to a king and daughter to a prince, a wife twice over, a queen as well. I have fought with sword and bow, and struggled fierce to bear my babes into this world. I have loved deeply and hated deeply, too. Lady Gruadh, called Rue, i...

  • Refugee. Queen. Saint. In eleventh-century Scotland, a young woman strives to fulfill her destiny despite the risks . . . Shipwrecked on the Scottish coast, a young Saxon princess and her family--including the outlawed Edgar of England--ask sanctu...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Susan Fraser King has published 2 books.

Susan Fraser King does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Queen Hereafter, was published in December 2010.

The first book by Susan Fraser King, Lady Macbeth, was published in February 2008.

No. Susan Fraser King does not write books in series.