Author Information
Sarah Gabriel's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 2005
  • Latest Book:
    February 2010
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Susan Longhi was born on 1951 and raised in upstate New York and moved to the Washington, D.C. area as a teenager. She earned a Bachelor of Artsdegree in studio art and a Master of Arts degree in art history from the University of Maryland. She has lectured in art history and art theory, andis a Ph.D. candidate in medieval art history at the University of Maryland. She married David King, they had three sons. Following the birth of her third son, Susan took a leave of absence from graduate school. Gaininginspiration from a multitude of research notes, she turned her attention to writing fiction set in the medieval period that so fascinated her. Theresult was The Black Thorne's Rose, set in 13th Century England.

Susan King is a member of Romance Writers of America and Novelists, Inc. She has been on the Board of Directors of Washington Romance Writers and is currently a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries in Scotland. She has lectured widely and often on historical research and art history, as well ason different aspects of writing. Susan King lives with her husband and their three sons in Gaithersburg, Maryland.

Full Series List in Order

Related Books

1 - Stealing Sophie (Feb-2005)
2 - Keeping Kate (Oct-2005)

Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • Connor MacPerson has no need for a bride, but this outlaw highland laird is determined to honor a promise. He snatches the bonny MacCarran lass, only to discover too late that he has the wrong sister! Quickly wedded and passionately bedded, Sophie...

  • They call her Katie Hell... The brazen beauty is said to possess fairy magic, and has successfully charmed and seduced English soldiers out of their most carefully guarded secrets to aid her kinsmen. But now the infamous Kate MacCarran has met the...

  • A reluctant groom... Noble warrior James MacCarran has no desire to venture onto the thorny battlefield of marriage. But his grandmother's will issues an ultimatum -- marry or forfeit his rightful inheritance -- and now he must find a bride. Onl...

  • Her time is nearly out... To claim her inheritance, Fiona MacCarran must marry a wealthy Highlander, and soon. Arriving in the misty Highlands as a schoolteacher, she despairs of finding an acceptable groom...until she meets Dougal MacGregor. She ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sarah Gabriel has published 5 books.

Sarah Gabriel does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Eating Pomegranates, was published in February 2010.

The first book by Sarah Gabriel, Stealing Sophie, was published in February 2005.

Yes. Sarah Gabriel has 1 series.