Author Information
Sarah Lark's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2012
  • Latest Book:
    October 2021
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Fire Blossom Saga

1 - The Fire Blossom (Aug-2019)
2 - Fires of Change (Oct-2020)
3 - The Legend of Fire Mountain (Oct-2021)

In the Land of the Long White Cloud

1 - In the Land of the Long White Cloud (Aug-2012)
2 - Song of the Spirits (Aug-2013)
3 - Call of the Kiwi (May-2014)

The Sea of Freedom Trilogy

1 - Toward the Sea of Freedom (Jan-2016)
2 - Beneath the Kauri Tree (Apr-2018)
3 - Flight of a Maori Goddess (Sep-2018)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Helen Davenport, governess for a wealthy London household, longs for a family of her own -- but nearing her late twenties, she knows her prospects are dim. Then she spots an advertisement seeking young women to marry New Zealand’s honorable bachelo...

  • Song of the Spirits continues the soaring saga begun with In the Land of the Long White Cloud, as the founding families of colonial New Zealand experience trials and triumphs of friendship, romance, and unforgettable adventure. Elaine O’Keefe i...

  • In the exhilarating conclusion to the internationally bestselling In the Land of the Long White Cloud trilogy, the spirited Warden and McKenzie clan continues its trials -- and triumphs -- in New Zealand and beyond. The great-granddaughter of Gwy...

  • A gripping tale of love and hate, trust and betrayal, and a thrilling destiny set against the pristine beaches and swaying palm trees of the tropics

    London, 1732: Nora Reed, the daughter of a merchant, falls hopelessly in love with her fathe...

  • In mid-nineteenth-century Ireland, charming Kathleen and dashing Michael harbor secrets and dreams. Imagining a life beyond the kitchen and fields of the wealthy family they both work for, they plot to leave their homeland, marry, and raise the child...

  • In the chaos of World War II, Polish teenagers Helena and Luzyna Grabowski have lost everything. Without parents or a home, they are shipped to a refugee camp in Persia, where the days ahead hold only darkness. When they hear that orphans are being s...

  • A novel of the triumphs, tragedies, and courage of two women bravely changing the tide of history… As the nineteenth century draws to a close, the struggle for women’s suffrage has finally reached New Zealand. But when the tide of change rolls...

  • Sarah Lark’s epic Sea of Freedom trilogy reaches its sweeping conclusion in a story of courage, strength, and sisterhood. The dawning twentieth century brings change to New Zealand -- and new opportunities for any woman bold enough to grasp them...

  • The bestselling author of the Sea of Freedom Trilogy returns with a sweeping family saga of two women in nineteenth-century New Zealand and their epic journey to survive in a world of their own making.

    It’s 1837, and immigrating to a small...

  • Sarah Lark, author of The Fire Blossom, continues her epic family saga as a defiant new generation of women comes of age amid social unrest and precarious love in colonial New Zealand.

    It’s 1863, nearly twenty years since Ida Lange cam...

  • Bold new paths in life and love are forged in nineteenth-century New Zealand in the stirring final chapter of bestselling author Sarah Lark’s multigenerational Fire Blossom Saga.It’s 1880 in the North Island town of Otaki, where Aroha liv...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sarah Lark has published 11 books.

Sarah Lark does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Legend of Fire Mountain, was published in October 2021.

The first book by Sarah Lark, In the Land of the Long White Cloud, was published in August 2012.

Yes. Sarah Lark has 3 series.