Author Information
Sarah Caudwell's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1981
  • Latest Book:
    July 2000
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Hilary Tamar

1 - Thus Was Adonis Murdered (1981)
2 - The Shortest Way to Hades (1984)
3 - The Sirens Sang of Murder (Oct-1989)
4 - The Sibyl in Her Grave (Jul-2000)

Book List in Order: 5 titles

    • / Amateur Sleuth
    • Buy Buy

    DEATH IN VENICE For young barrister Julia Larwood, it was to be a vacation in pursuit of eros, in flight from the tax man.... An Art Lover's Holiday to Italy. Reduced to near penury by the Inland Revenue, Julia could hardly afford such a luxury, but...

    • / Amateur Sleuth
    • Buy Buy

    HELL IS OTHER HEIRS... It seemed the perfect way to avoid three million in taxes on a five-million-pound estate: change the trust arrangement. Everyone in the family agreed to support the heiress, ravishing raven-haired Camilla Galloway, in her co...

  • A lawyer’s lucrative case has deadly consequences in the third installment of the Hilary Tamar mysteries that began with Thus Was Adonis Murdered“Sarah Caudwell is one of my very favorite mystery writers.” -- A. J. Finn, New York Times bestsell...

  • Esteemed mystery writer Anne Perry, author of twenty-five novels and two acclaimed detective series, heads up a delectable cast of contemporary writers, the very best from both sides of the Atlantic. In the tradition of Britain's honored crime writer...

  • Julia Larwood's Aunt Regina needs help. She and two friends pooled their modest resources and invested in equities. Now the tax man demands his due, but they've already spent the money. How can they dig themselves out of the tax hole? Even more to th...

Award-Winning Books by Sarah Caudwell

The Sirens Sang of Murder
1990 Anthony Award -- Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sarah Caudwell has published 5 books.

Sarah Caudwell does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Sibyl in Her Grave, was published in July 2000.

The first book by Sarah Caudwell, Thus Was Adonis Murdered, was published in January 1981.

Yes. Sarah Caudwell has 1 series.