Author Information
Sara Craven
  • Bibliography:
    93 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    October 1975
  • Latest Book:
    May 2018
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Anne Bushell was born on October 1938 in South Devon, England, just before World War II, and grew up in a house crammed with books. Divorced twice, she had two children. She worked as journalist at the Paignton Observer, but after her marriage, she moved to the north of England, where she worked as teacher. After she returned to journalism, she joined the Middlesbrough Writers' Group, where she met other romance writer Mildred Grieveson (Anne Mather). She started to wrote romance, and she had her first novel "Garden of Dreams" accepted by Mills & Boon in 1975, she published her work under the pseudonym of Sara Craven. In 2010 she became chairman of the Southern Writers' Conference, and the next year was elected the twenty-six Chairman (2011–2013) of the Romantic Novelists' Association.

Divorced twice, Annie Ashurst lives in Somerset, South West England, where she had several thousand books, and an amazing video collection. When she's not writing, she enjoys watching very old films, listening to music, going to the theatre, and eating in good restaurants. She also likes to travel in Europe, to inspire her romances, especially in France, Greece and Italy where many of her novels are set. Since the birth of her twin grandchildren, she is also a regular visitor to New York City, where the little tots live. In 1997, she was the overall winner of the BBC's Mastermind, winning the last final presented by Magnus Magnusson.

Full Series List in Order

The Untamed

1 - The Highest Stakes of All (Apr-2011)

Multi-Author Series List

2000 Launch

Irresistible Temptation (Jan-2000)

Aristocrats' Reluctant Brides

Wife in the Shadows (Jun-2011)


Deceived (Aug-1997)

Forced To Marry

The Santangeli Marriage (Nov-2008)

Foreign Affairs

11 - The Bedroom Barter (Jan-2005)

Greek Tycoons

23 - His Forbidden Bride (Jun-2004)

Innocent Mistress, Virgin Bride

3 - The Virgin's Wedding Night (Jan-2008)

Innocent Mistress-Virgin Bride

One Night With His Virgin Mistress (Oct-2008)

Italian Husbands

The Forced Marriage (May-2003)
The Marchese's Love-Child (Feb-2006)
The Count's Blackmail Bargain (Sep-2006)

The Millionaire Affair

5 - In the Millionaire's Possession (Sep-2005)

Mistress To A Millionaire

10 - Mistress at a Price (Jun-2005)

Nanny Wanted

6 - Ultimate Temptation (Jun-1998)
12 - A Nanny for Christmas (Dec-1998)

Notting Hill Grooms

1 - Irresistible Temptation (Jan-2000)

Postcards from Europe

12 - Tower of Shadows (Dec-1994)

Red-Hot Revenge

8 - Mistress on Loan (Aug-2003)


Innocent On Her Wedding Night (Oct-2007)

Secret Heirs of Billionaires

7 - The Innocent's Shameful Secret (Apr-2017)

Seven Sexy Sins

7 - The Innocent's Sinful Craving (Nov-2015)


15 - The Marriage Proposition (Jan-2003)
20 - The Token Wife (Jan-2004)
22 - His Convenient Marriage (Sep-2004)
33 - His Wedding-Night Heir (Dec-2005)
35 - Wife Against Her Will (Jun-2006)
40 - The Forced Bride (Jan-2007)
51 - Bride of Desire (Dec-2008)

What Every Woman Wants

The Price of Retribution (Sep-2012)

Book List in Order: 93 titles

Award-Winning Books by Sara Craven

Count Valieri's Prisoner
2013 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Harlequin Presents

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sara Craven has published 93 books.

Sara Craven does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Innocent's One-Night Confession, was published in May 2018.

The first book by Sara Craven, The Garden of Dreams, was published in October 1975.

Yes. Sara Craven has 1 series.