Author Information
S. Thomas Russell's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    September 2007
  • Latest Book:
    October 2014
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Charles Hayden

1 - Under Enemy Colors (Sep-2007)
2 - A Battle Won (Aug-2010)
3 - Take, Burn or Destroy (May-2013)
4 - Until the Sea Shall Give Up Her Dead (Oct-2014)

Book List in Order: 5 titles


  • At the time of the French Revolution, one of Britain's most skillful naval officers, Charles Saunders Hayden, is a young lieutenant, the son of an English father and a French mother. His abilities and his loyalty to the king of England are beyond dis...



  • Winter 1793 -- the Reign of Terror sets Revolutionary France ablaze. In Plymouth, England, master and commander Charles Hayden is given orders to return to the ill-fated HMS Them is as the British fight the French for control of the strategically loc...



  • A Ship of War is a stunning new maritime adventure from Top Ten bestselling author Sean Thomas Russell, following the great success of A Battle Won and Under Enemy Colours . For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian, A Ship of War is the...



  • Master and Commander Charles Hayden returns in the riveting new seafaring adventure from the bestselling author. 1794, the height of the French Revolution -- Charles Hayden sets off aboard the ill-fated HMS Themis with orders to destroy a French f...



  • Master and Commander Charles Hayden has received fresh orders that take him and the HMS Themis to the Caribbean, with instructions to meddle with French shipping to the colonies. While en route, they rescue two Spanish castaways who beg for help flee...




Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

S. Thomas Russell has published 5 books.

S. Thomas Russell does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Until the Sea Shall Give Up Her Dead, was published in October 2014.

The first book by S. Thomas Russell, Under Enemy Colors, was published in September 2007.

Yes. S. Thomas Russell has 1 series.