Author Information
Richard Abshire's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 1985
  • Latest Book:
    September 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Jack Kyle Mystery

1 - Dallas Drop (May-1989)
2 - Turnaround Jack (Sep-1990)
3 - The Dallas Deception (Jul-1992)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Jack Kyle once had a job with the Dallas Police force. He used to have a wife, too. Now the man who took them both away needs his help.Private Investigator Jack Kyle's first case is a tough one. His old boss, Lieutenant Brendan O'Bannion, has been...

  • In the sequel to Gants, Texas police officers Abshire and Clair describe the later trials of ex-homicide detective Charlie Gants, hero of the critically praised original. While recovering from the breakdown caused by the terrors of the first case, Ch...

  • DALLAS DETECTIVE JACK KYLE IS ON THE TRAIL OF AN UNFAITHFUL WIFE -- A TRAIL THAT ENDS DEEP IN THE HEART OF TEXAS'S CRIME WORLD private eye Jack Kyle is back, and his new client, Guy Borodin, has just the kind of simple case Kyle loves. Borodin s...

  • He drinks, smokes, lives out of his office and is always seriously short of cash. Square in the tradition of down-and-out PIs, Abshire's Dallas detective Jack Kyle (introduced in Dallas Drop ) is also a sensitive, modern guy, not yet 40, as up-to-dat...

  • Originally published as written by Terry Marlow.Sgt. Bill Clark of the Dallas Auto Pound discovers a woman's body stuffed into the trunk of an impounded car. Vice cop Randi Stoner is undercover at a strip joint, investigating a nude dancer's brutal m...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Richard Abshire has published 6 books.

Richard Abshire does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Target Blue, was published in September 2016.

The first book by Richard Abshire, Gants, was published in September 1985.

Yes. Richard Abshire has 1 series.