Author Information
Patricia Cabot's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    8 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 1998
  • Latest Book:
    May 2002
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Meg Cabot was born on 1 February 1967 in Bloomington, Indiana, USA, daughter of Barbara and C. Victor Cabot, a college professor. She also lived in Grenoble, France and Carmel, California (the setting for her bestselling Mediator series) before moving to New York City after graduating with a bachelor’s degree in fine arts from Indiana University.

Meg had never planned on becoming a novelist. She dreamed of being a vet or an actress. She ended up pursuing neither and graduating with a fine arts degree. When she moved to New York City, she landed a job as a freshman dorm assistant manager, which gave her plenty of free time to write. Seven years and a bagful of rejection letters later, her first novel was published in 1998, after almost throwing in the towel. Since then she has published almost 44 works of fiction. She is a diverse writer who has gained success in several genres. She writes historical romance, young adult fiction, and contemporary fiction. She is probably most well known for writing “The Princess Diaries” which was made into a movie starring Anne Hathaway. She is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of books for both adults and tweens/teens under the pen names of Meg Cabot, Meggin Cabot, Patricia Cabot and Jenny Carroll.

Married since 1 April 1993 with Benjamin D. Egnatz, a financial writer and poet, they have two homes: one in New York City and the other in Key West, Florida.

Full Series List in Order

Isle of Skye

1 - The Christmas Captive (Dec-2000)
2 - Lady of Skye (Jan-2001)


1 - Where Roses Grow Wild (Mar-1998)
2 - Portrait of My Heart (Jan-1999)

Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • SHE WAS RULED BY HER HEAD... Only one thing stood between Edward, Lord Rawlings, and a life of rakish debauchery: a spinster. Even worse, a liberal, educated, vicar's daughter--guardian to ten-year-old Jeremy, the true heir to the title Edward...

  • They parted in disgrace... Years ago, in one explosive instant, childhood rivalry turned into wild passion for Jeremy, handsome young Duke of Rawlings, and Maggie Herbert, the object of his affections. Unfortunately, the ensuing scandal found them...

  • A Stormy Heart Adventurous, outspoken, Payton Dixon has two passionate dreams... a clipper ship of her own and the love of Captain Connor Drake. But both seem impossibly out of reach, since her beloved captain is about to marry another, and worse,...

  • A WOMAN OF UNCOMMON SPIRIT When beautiful Kate Mayhew is hired as chaperone to Burke Traherne's headstrong daughter Isabel, the Marquis finds himself in an impossible predicament. Torn between the knowledge that she is exactly what Isabel needs bu...

  • PATRICIA CABOT leads a beautiful runaway to her kindred spirit-a Scottish lord who sweeps her away to the rugged shores of the Isle of Skye....

  • Dr. Reilly Stanton, eighth Marquis of Stillworth, must mend his injured pride by proving himself a hero - and not a drunken wastrel, as his former fiancee claimed. Against all sane advice, the Londoner takes a medical post in a tiny fishing village o...

  • Lady Caroline Linford is horrified to discover... her fiance, the Marquis of Winchilsea, in the arms of another woman. Unfortunately, Victorian society considers such masculine peccadilloes a trifle; canceling their imminent wedding would be unthi...

  • One lucky man would win her hand... A lady of London breeding, Emma Van Court never expected to be left widowed -- and penniless -- in the Scottish village of Faires. But when a fortune is promised if she remarries, the pretty schoolteacher finds ...

Award-Winning Books by Patricia Cabot

An Improper Proposal
1999 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- British Isles Historical Romance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Patricia Cabot has published 8 books.

Patricia Cabot does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Kiss the Bride, was published in May 2002.

The first book by Patricia Cabot, Where Roses Grow Wild, was published in March 1998.

Yes. Patricia Cabot has 2 series.