Book List:9 titles
  • For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a new thriller set in remote Washington State, where a widowed ex-Marine and a misanthropic ex-convict grudgingly team up to save the only thing they have in common--the rescue dog who changed both their lives. ...


  • For all lovers of maritime adventure comes an electrifying thriller of treachery and peril on the high seas featuring a dynamic new heroine, from multi-award-nominated suspense star Owen Laukkanen. In the high-stakes world of deep-sea salvage, an ...


  • They are the victims no one has ever cared about, until now. Agents Stevens and Windermere return in the blistering new crime novel from the fast-rising, multi-award-nominated suspense star. She was a forgotten girl, a runaway found murdered on t...


    • Mar-2016
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Kirk Stevens and Carla Windermere of the joint BCA-FBI violent crime task force have handled shocking cases before, but this one is different. Stevens’s daughter, Andrea, is distraught over a classmate’s suicide, but what the two investigators fi...


  • 25 stories of crime fiction from authors from around the world, both new and established, conjuring up some of the darkest stories involving murder, corruption, and despair. Featuring 25 stories by: “A Boy Like Billy” by Patricia Abbott “Border...


    • Mar-2015
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When you’ve got nothing left, you’ve got nothing left to lose. Cass County, Minnesota: A sheriff’s deputy steps out of a diner on a rainy summer evening, and a few minutes later, he’s lying dead in the mud. When BCA agent Kirk Stevens arri...


    • Mar-2014
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The billionaire picked a heck of a way to die. On a beautiful Saturday in downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota, state investigator Kirk Stevens and his occasional colleague FBI special agent Carla Windermere witness the assassination of one of the stat...


    • Mar-2013
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    From the outside, Carter Tomlin’s life looked perfect: a big house, pretty wife, two kids -- a St. Paul success story. But Tomlin has a secret. He’s lost his job, the bills are mounting, and that perfect life is hanging by a thread. Desperate, he...


    • Apr-2012
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Four friends, recent college graduates, caught in a terrible job market, joke about turning to kidnapping to survive. And then, suddenly, it's no joke. For two years, the strategy they devise-quick, efficient, low risk-works like a charm. Until they ...