Book List:11 titles
  • With an instantly compelling protagonist who finds herself fighting for her life in the wilderness using her wits and resilience, THE WILD is a suspenseful original paperback page-turner with nonstop action and a heroine readers won't soon forget.FRO...


  • Could ex-con Mason Burke be a killer? When an athlete's body is found in Deception Cove, Marine veteran Jess Winslow begins to wonder if her friend is capable of murder.A body washes up on the shore near Deception Cove. It belongs to "Bad" Brock Boyd...


  • For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a new thriller set in remote Washington State, where a widowed ex-Marine and a misanthropic ex-convict grudgingly team up to save the only thing they have in common--the rescue dog who changed both their lives. ...


  • For all lovers of maritime adventure comes an electrifying thriller of treachery and peril on the high seas featuring a dynamic new heroine, from multi-award-nominated suspense star Owen Laukkanen. In the high-stakes world of deep-sea salvage, an ...


  • They are the victims no one has ever cared about, until now. Agents Stevens and Windermere return in the blistering new crime novel from the fast-rising, multi-award-nominated suspense star. She was a forgotten girl, a runaway found murdered on t...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Kirk Stevens and Carla Windermere of the joint BCA-FBI violent crime task force have handled shocking cases before, but this one is different. Stevens’s daughter, Andrea, is distraught over a classmate’s suicide, but what the two investigators fi...


  • 25 stories of crime fiction from authors from around the world, both new and established, conjuring up some of the darkest stories involving murder, corruption, and despair. Featuring 25 stories by: “A Boy Like Billy” by Patricia Abbott “Border...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When you’ve got nothing left, you’ve got nothing left to lose. Cass County, Minnesota: A sheriff’s deputy steps out of a diner on a rainy summer evening, and a few minutes later, he’s lying dead in the mud. When BCA agent Kirk Stevens arri...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The billionaire picked a heck of a way to die. On a beautiful Saturday in downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota, state investigator Kirk Stevens and his occasional colleague FBI special agent Carla Windermere witness the assassination of one of the stat...






    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    From the outside, Carter Tomlin’s life looked perfect: a big house, pretty wife, two kids -- a St. Paul success story. But Tomlin has a secret. He’s lost his job, the bills are mounting, and that perfect life is hanging by a thread. Desperate, he...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Four friends, recent college graduates, caught in a terrible job market, joke about turning to kidnapping to survive. And then, suddenly, it's no joke. For two years, the strategy they devise-quick, efficient, low risk-works like a charm. Until they ...