Author Information
O.R. Melling's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 1989
  • Latest Book:
    December 2009
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Chronicles of Faerie

1 - The Hunter's Moon (Apr-2005)
2 - The Summer King (May-2006)
3 - The Light-Bearer's Daughter (May-2007)
4 - The Book of Dreams (May-2009)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Within and beyond our world is the Land of Faerie. Ruled by magic, royalty, and tradition, it is a place of romance and beauty, feasting and frolic, trickery and danger. Some enter that country and never return. Others return but are never the same. ...

  • On the anniversary of her twin sister's mysterious death. Laurel returns to Ireland in search of answers. What drew her quiet. bookish sister up onto that mountain ledge? And what clues does Honor's journal offer. with its scribblings about a "roly-p...

  • The Light-Bearer's Daughter tells the story of eleven-year-old Dana, who is about to emigrate to Canada from Ireland with her father, despite her protests. If she leaves, how will she ever find her mother, who disappeared when she was three?

    As Da...

  • Dana Faolan, the heroine of The Light-Bearer’s Daughter, has not adjusted to her new life in Canada and is using her access to the land of Faerie as a means of escape. She’s unprepared to battle the dark forces that threaten to sever the ...

  • Olwen Mellory is called away from her life as a writer of fairy tales to take part in a week-long retreat on a remote Scottish island. 'The Great Journey' promises to be full of magical wisdom and visionary experiences. It's an invitation she can't r...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

O.R. Melling has published 6 books.

O.R. Melling does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, People of the Great Journey: Would You Go if You Were Called?, was published in December 2009.

The first book by O.R. Melling, Falling out of Time, was published in September 1989.

Yes. O.R. Melling has 1 series.