Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • in Creature Cozies

    They're cute... they're cuddly... they're on the case. We all know that the most innocent-looking pets can commit a lot of unexpected mischief. But they can also have a talent for sniffing out two-legged troublemakers of a more dangerous kind. ...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    “Tough, hip, visceral and lusty.” – Kirkus ReviewsSomeone is killing illegal, Hispanic immigrants and leaving their bodies strewn like trash across Orange County, the playground of Southern California’s rich and privileged. Bu...

  • in Fathers and Daughters

    Filled with stories, memoirs, and photographs celebrating the special relationship between father and daughter, this unique collection offers the contributions of Faye Kellerman, Eileen Goudge, Carole Nelson Douglas, J. A. Jance, and other notable au...

  • in The Night Awakens

    The crowned Queen of Suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Mary Higgins Clark, has no peer in the realm of stylish, sophisticated thrillers -- brilliant, breathtaking tales that delve into the deepest affairs of the heart, the darkest crimes...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    A civilian forensic specialist, ex-cop Samantha "Smokey" Brandon is often called upon to do body work for the Orange County P .D. But when a corpse is pulled from a twisted car wreck at the bottom of a canyon, Smokey's involvement becomes something m...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    "Friends call me Smokey. I'm female, five five, bland blond, the right weight..." Jerry Dwyer was a good kid--friendly, helpful, a bit goofy, perhaps. And he deserved better than to be gunned down in his parents' convenience store--snuffed by a pa...

Complete Series List in Order

A Smokey Brandon Mystery

1) A World the Color of Salt (May-1992)
2) Carcass Trade (May-1994)
3) The Juan Doe Murders (Nov-2000)