Author Information
Molly MacRae's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    14 Books (4 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2007
  • Latest Book:
    March 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery

1 - Last Wool and Testament (Sep-2012)
2 - Dyeing Wishes (Jul-2013)
3 - Spinning in Her Grave (Mar-2014)
4 - Plagued by Quilt (Nov-2014)
5 - Knot the Usual Suspects (Sep-2015)
6 - Crewel and Unusual (Jan-2019)

The Highland Bookshop Mystery

1 - Plaid and Plagiarism (Dec-2016)
2 - Scones and Scoundrels (Jan-2018)
3 - Thistles and Thieves (Jan-2020)
4 - Heather and Homicide (Dec-2020)
5 - Argyles and Arsenic (Mar-2022)

A Lewis Wilder Mystery

Wilder Rumors (May-2007)

A Margaret & Bitsy Mystery

Lawn Order (Dec-2010)

Book List in Order: 14 titles

  • A shady museum curator, a small Blue Ridge Mountain town, burglary, rumors, and murder . . .Lewis Wilder thinks he???s found an uncomplicated life when he takes the job as curator of the history museum in Nolichucky, Tennessee, a town snoozing in the...

  • Margaret Welch is in her idea of heaven. She has what many people only dream of -- a successful bookstore in a charming old house. Even better, she and her bookstore are located in Stonewall, a picturesque town nestled in the foothills of Tennessee's...

  • Kath Rutledge is about to learn the true meaning of TGIF -- Thank Goodness It’s Fiber.… That’s the name of the spunky group of fiber and needlework artists founded by Ivy McClellan, Kath’s beloved grandmother. Though Ivy has recently pass...

  • Kath Rutledge's grandmother left her a charming fiber and fabric shop, a close-knit group of needlework lovers, and a television-addicted ghost in the attic. She may also have inherited the special skills required to untangle a murder. Always up...

  • Kath Rutledge is settling in as the owner of the Weaver’s Cat, a fiber and fabric shop in Blue Plum, Tennessee. But nothing, not even the ghost haunting her shop, prepares her for the mystery that will leave the whole town spinning.... It’s t...

  • Yarn shop owner Kath Rutledge is at a historic farm in Blue Plum, Tennessee, volunteering for the high school program Hands on History. But when a long-buried murder is uncovered on the property, Kath needs help from Geneva the ghost to solve a crime...

  • Southern sisters Margaret and Bitsy have been entertaining mystery readers since 1990. Seven of their stories appeared first in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine. The sisters live in Stonewall, Tennessee, in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains,...

  • In the latest from the bestselling author of Plagued by Quilt, Kath Rutledge yarn bombs Blue Plum, Tennessee -- and gets tangled up in the mystery of a bumped-off bagpiper. It’s time for Handmade Blue Plum, an annual arts and crafts fair, and Ka...

  • A murder in a garden turns the four new owners of Yon Bonnie Books into amateur detectives, in a captivating new cozy mystery novel from Molly MacRae. Set in the weeks before the annual Inversgail Literature Festival in Scotland, Plaid and Plagiar...

  • The new mystery in the Highland Bookshop series, bringing together a body outside a pub, a visiting author determined to find the killer, and a murderously good batch of scones... Inversgail, on the west coast of the Scottish Highlands, welcomes h...

  • "Yarn shop owner Kath Rutledge is looking forward to the grand opening of the Blue Plum Vault, a co-op of small shops on Main Street. But in the week before the grand opening, Kath and her needlework group, TGIF (Thank Goodness It's Fiber), hear rumo...

  • The latest entry in the charming Highland Bookshop mystery series finds the women of Yon Bonnie Books embroiled in the death of a local doctor, which sets off a chain of other curious―and deadly―events.

    Out for a bicycle ride in the hills ...

  • The new novel in the acclaimed Highland Bookshop mystery series finds a true-crime author murdered in the charming seacoast town of Inversgail—can the women of Yon Bonnie Books discover the killer’s identity before he or she strikes again...

  • In the latest novel in the beloved Highland Bookshop Mystery Series, a murder at a baronial manor leads to a poisonous game of cat and mouse -- with the women of Yon Bonnie Books playing to win.After 93 well-lived years, Violet MacAskill is ready to ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Molly MacRae has published 14 books.

Molly MacRae does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Argyles and Arsenic, was published in March 2022.

The first book by Molly MacRae, Wilder Rumors, was published in May 2007.

Yes. Molly MacRae has 4 series.