Author Information
Meredith Duran's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    14 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2008
  • Latest Book:
    March 2018
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

MEREDITH DURAN grew up enamored of British history. At thirteen years old, she made a list of life goals that included writing romance novels, trying sushi, and going to London to see Holbein's portrait of Anne Boleyn. Now a doctoral student in anthropology, she is happy to report that all three goals have become her favorite things to do. When not studying, doing fieldwork in India, or working on her next novel, Meredith can be found in the library, browsing through travelogues written by intrepid Englishwomen of the nineteenth century.

Full Series List in Order


1 - Bound by Your Touch (Jul-2009)
2 - Written on Your Skin (Aug-2009)

Lockwood (1857 - 1861)

1 - The Duke of Shadows (Mar-2008)
2 - A Lady's Code of Misconduct (Mar-2017)
3 - The Sins of Lord Lockwood (Mar-2018)

Rules for the Reckless (1885 - 1886)

0.5 - Your Wicked Heart: A Novella (Nov-2012)
1 - That Scandalous Summer (Feb-2013)
2 - Fool Me Twice (Apr-2014)
3 - Lady Be Good (Aug-2015)
4 - Luck Be a Lady (Aug-2015)

Book List in Order: 14 titles

  • In a debut romance as passionate and sweeping as the British Empire, Meredith Duran paints a powerful picture of an aristocrat torn between two worlds, an heiress who dares to risk everything...and the love born in fire and darkness that nearly destr...

  • Silver-tongued Viscount Sanburne is London's favorite scapegrace. Alas, Lydia Boyce has no interest in being charmed. When his latest escapade exposes a plot to ruin her family, she vows to handle it herself, as she always has done. Certainly she...

  • THE SOCIETY BEAUTY WHO SAVED HIS LIFE... Beauty, charm, wealthy admirers: Mina Masters enjoys every luxury but freedom. To save herself from an unwanted marriage, she turns her wiles on a darkly handsome stranger. But Mina's wouldbe hero is playing ...

  • SHE'S BEEN BURNED NOT ONCE BUT TWICE BY LONDON'S SO-CALLED GENTLEMEN... Gwen Maudsley is pretty enough to be popular, and plenty wealthy, too. But what she's best known and loved for is being so very, very nice. When a cad jilts her at t...

  • IN GRITTY, WORKING-CLASS LONDON, SHE DOES WHAT SHE MUST TO SURVIVE . . . When Nell Whitby breaks into an earl's house on a midnight quest for revenge, she finds her pistol pointed at the wrong man -- one handsome as sin and naked as the day he was...

  • BY CANDLELIGHT, SHE LURES HIM . . . Glittering court socialites and underworld cutpurses alike know that Adrian Ferrers, Earl of Rivenham, is the most dangerous man in London. Rivenham will let nothing -- not the deepening shadow of war, nor the g...

  • Jilted overseas and abandoned without a penny, Amanda Thomas is desperate to get home. She’ll do whatever it takes to secure a berth on an England-bound ship, even if it means pretending to be the wife of the absentee viscount who jilted her. But w...

  • One Daring Widow In the social whirl of Victorian England, Elizabeth Chudderley is at the top of every guest list, the life of every party, and the belle of every ball. But her friends and admirers would be stunned to know the truth: that the merr...

  • A LADY WITH A SECRET Running for her life, exhausted and out of options, Olivia Holladay wants nothing more than the chance to make a home for herself. So when she realizes that the infamous Duke of Marwick might hold the key to her freedom, she b...

  • The third searing novel in the Rules for the Reckless series by Meredith Duran, the USA TODAY bestselling author of sexy and evocative Regency romances in the tradition of Sarah MacLean. CATCHING THE LADY RED-HANDED Born to a family of infamous c...

  • Romance sizzles between a famous heiress and an infamous crime lord in this fourth sexy novel in the Rules for the Reckless series from the USA TODAY bestselling author of Fool Me Twice. THE WALLFLOWER They call her the “Ice Queen.” Catherine...

  • In Sweetest Regret, will the festive spirit of the season sweep Meredith Duran’s feisty heroine beneath the mistletoe -- and back into the arms of the dashing rogue whose carelessness soiled her reputation and sent her into exile in London? At a...

  • A DEAL WITH THE DEVIL... Trapped in the countryside, facing an unwanted marriage and the theft of her fortune, Jane Mason is done behaving nicely. To win her freedom, she’ll strike a deal with the most dangerous man she knows -- a rising star in p...

  • Steamy romance sizzles between a resurrected earl and his repentant bride in USA TODAY bestselling author Meredith Duran's latest historical romance. BACK FROM THE DEAD, AN EARL SEEKS VENGEANCE... Liam Devaliant, Lord Lockwood, was born into a ...

Award-Winning Books by Meredith Duran

Bound by Your Touch
2009 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Romance Couple
2009 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Romance Heroine
Fool Me Twice
2014 All About Romance Reader Award -- Most Tortured Hero
2015 Rita Award -- Historical Romance: Long

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Meredith Duran has published 14 books.

Meredith Duran does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Sins of Lord Lockwood, was published in March 2018.

The first book by Meredith Duran, The Duke of Shadows, was published in March 2008.

Yes. Meredith Duran has 3 series.