Maureen Jennings



Book List
List Format:

 18 titles

  • Historical Mystery

    Jan-2019

    It's July 1936, and Charlotte Frayne is the junior associate in a two-person private investigation firm, owned by T. Gilmore. An anti-Semitic hate letter is delivered to Gilmore, and a veteran of the First World War requests the firm's assistance in ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Nov-2017

    Canada's premier author of historical mystery fiction returns with a brand new and highly anticipated Murdoch Mystery, with an older and wiser Detective Murdoch.It is November 1917. The Great War is grinding on, chewing up young men by the thousands....

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Aug-2016

    From Canada's premier author of historical mysteries, Maureen Jennings, comes the haunting fourth novel in the DI Tom Tyler series. Set in Britain during the darkest days of World War II, this is a must-read for fans of Foyle's War, Jacqueline Winsp...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    Oct-2014

    From the well-known author whose books inspired the wildly popular Murdoch Mysteries TV series, comes the third WWII-era DI Tom Tyler mystery; for fans of Foyle's War, wartime dramas, and, of course, Maureen Jennings!      It's summer, 1942, and...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • Mystery

    Dec-2013

    The books that inspired the wildly popular TV series -- known as the Murdoch Mysteries in Canada and as The Artful Detective in the United States -- are available together for the first time in this seven-volume eBook bundle that brings the crime-rid...

    Buy

  • Mystery

    Nov-2012

    November, 1940. Tom Tyler, Detective Inspector of the small Shropshire town of Whitchurch, is a troubled man. The preceding summer had been a dark one for Britain, and even darker for Tom's own family and personal life. So he jumps at the opportunit...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Suspense

    Aug-2011

    The creator of the acclaimed Detective Murdoch Mysteries turns her exceptional storytelling skills to a murder mystery set in rural Shropshire, England, in the darkest days of the Second World War. Following the disastrous retreat of the British a...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical Mystery

    Jul-2010

    A retired police detective tells a story from his family's history. This is his story... On a cold winter morning in 1873, a crowd gathers on the shore of a Nova Scotia fishing village. A stormy sea has thrown a ship onto the rocks. The villagers wor...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Suspense

    Jan-2008

    Christine Morris is awakened early on a chill November morning by a phone call from one of her colleagues, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Leo Forgach. His daughter, Deirdre, is missing. Despite the fact that she and the doctor have never seen eye to eye, ...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • Historical Mystery

    May-2007

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 7

    The abduction of a young woman in 1858 ends in Toronto thirty-eight years later -- in murder. In 1858, a young woman on her honeymoon is forcibly abducted and taken across the border from Canada and sold into slavery. Thirty-eight years later, Det...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Suspense

    Sep-2006

    Christine Morris has been sent to Edinburgh to attend a conference on the latest in police methodology.There she is tracked down by the Northern Constabulary, Stornoway, Outer Hebrides, who inform her that her estranged mother has been involved in a ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical Mystery

    Apr-2006

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 6

    In his forties, the Reverend Charles Howard still cut an impressive figure. A married Presbyterian minister in Toronto's east end, Howard was popular with the congregation that elected him, especially with the ladies, and most particularly with Miss ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical Mystery

    May-2005

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 5

    After thirteen-year-old Agnes Fisher faints at school, her teacher, the young and still idealistic Amy Slade, is shocked to discover in the girl’s desk two stereoscopic photographs. One is of a dead baby in its cradle, and on the back Agnes has scr...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical Mystery

    Jan-2003

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 4

    In each succeeding historical mystery set in late 19th century Toronto, Jennings has not only placed her readers vividly in the period and the place, but has also given them an involving story. Her books have the added spice of a blend of conventiona...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • Historical Mystery

    Feb-2001

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 3

    In this third adventure featuring the lovable detective William Murdoch, he becomes involved with the apparent suicide of Constable Oliver Wicken – a man who was the sole support of his mother and invalid sister. But further investigation by Detect...

    Buy

      Buy

  • in Crime Through Time III

    Mystery

    Jun-2000

    ANDREW GREELEY introduces a monk of the Middle Ages who investigates corruption in the Vatican to crack "The Case of the Murdered Pope"... Sir John Fielding, a blind eighteenth-century magistrate, confronts crime at a stuffy dinner party in BRUCE ALE...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical Mystery

    Oct-1998

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 2

    WHERE SECRETS DWELL Women rich and poor came to her, desperate and in dire need of discretion. And though Dolly Merishaw tended to their unfortunate circumstances in secret, her contempt and greed bred nothing but fear and loathing in the hearts o...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical Mystery

    Oct-1997

    A Detective Murdoch Mystery - 1

    As the unforgiving cold swirled around the girl's unclad body, the bleakness of malice reflected in her lifeless eyes. There was something more sinister than the frigid Canadian weather responsible for Theresa Laporte's death, and Detective Willia...

    Buy

      Buy

get social with us

Share This Page