Author Information
Matthew J. Kirby's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    17 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 2007
  • Latest Book:
    June 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Assassin's Creed - Last Descendants

1 - Last Descendants (Aug-2016)
2 - Tomb of the Khan (Mar-2017)
3 - Fate of the Gods (Jan-2018)

Dark Gravity Sequence

1 - The Arctic Code (May-2015)
2 - Island of the Sun (May-2016)
3 - The Rogue World (Jun-2017)

The Quantum League

1 - Spell Robbers (Feb-2014)

Multi-Author Series List

Assassin's Creed

Last Descendants (Aug-2016)
Tomb of the Khan (Mar-2017)
Fate of the Gods (Jan-2018)
Assassin's Creed Valhalla (Mar-2021)

Infinity Ring

5 - Cave of Wonders (Sep-2013)

Book List in Order: 17 titles

  • Anansi has arrived in the New World to find his people in chains. But will they remember his name? His journey kicks off an historical adventure as tricksters from different cultures across the world join together to form a single American mythology....

  • Three ordinary children are brought together by extraordinary events. . . Giuseppe is an orphaned street musician from Italy, who was sold by his uncle to work as a slave for an evil padrone in the U.S. But when a mysterious green violin enters hi...

  • Trapped in a hidden fortress tucked between towering mountains and a frozen sea, Solveig, along with her brother the crown prince, their older sister, and an army of restless warriors, anxiously awaits news of her father's victory at battle. But as w...

  • remarkable adventure by award-winning author Matthew J. Kirby brings a fantastical American West filled with secrets and spies and terrifying creatures to vivid life. In this extraordinary adventure story, Billy Bartram, his father, and a secret ...

  • HISTORY'S LOST TREASURES Europe is in the grip of the Dark Ages, but there is a light in the dark: Baghdad. The great city has become a center of learning, populated by scholars, merchants, and explorers from all across the known world. But danger...

  • A magical crime saga filled with marvelous thrills, high action, and extraordinary adventure, from critically acclaimed author Matthew J. Kirby. After Ben Warner is recruited to join a "science camp" led by the eccentric quantum physicist Dr. Made...

  • Perfect for fans of the Percy Jackson and Seven Wonders series, "The Arctic Code" is the first book in an epic, fast-paced middle grade adventure trilogy by acclaimed author Matthew J. Kirby. It is the near future, and the earth has entered a new ...

  • Eleanor and her friends have shut down the mysterious Concentrator in the Arctic, but their mission is far from over. The earth is still spinning out of its orbit and growing colder by the day. Their only chance is to find the other Concentrators emb...

  • In "Last Descendants," Owen and a group of other teens located the first piece of an ancient and powerful relic long considered a legend--the Trident of Eden. This piece was sought by the Brotherhood of Assassins and the Templar Order, but before eit...

  • London 1888, and Jack the Ripper is terrorizing the people of the city. Evelyn, a young woman disfigured by her dangerous work in a matchstick factory with nowhere to go, does not know what to make of her new position as a maid to the Elephant Man in...

  • The 2nd book in an all-new series based on the hit Ubisoft® video game franchise “Assassin’s Creed.” Part historical fiction, part tie-in, this novel creates a narrative fans will love. In Last Descendants, Owen and a group of other teens l...

  • After the shattering new discoveries they made in Egypt, Eleanor and her mother, Samantha, have been separated: Samantha working with the sinister Dr. Watkins to ensure the survival of only a small number of humans, and Eleanor and her friends unitin...

  • The stunning conclusion to the Last Descendants trilogy! Only one piece of the Trident of Eden remains -- Isaiah, a rogue Templar agent, has discovered both the faith prong and the fear prong of this powerful relic. Should he possess the devotion pro...

  • Discover the epic tale of legendary viking Geirmund Hel-hide in this new novel set in the world of Assassin's Creed ValhallaMid-9th Century CE. The Viking attacks and invasions are shattering England’s kingdoms. Born into a royal lineage of Norwegi...

  • Make your stand against the darkness with this comprehensive, stunningly illustrated artifact handed down by the Horadric Order, your key to the lore of Blizzard Entertainment's Diablo® franchise.Amid the restless evil of Sanctuary, only the Horadri...

  • A 2024 Edgar Award Nominee!Survival and self-determination collide in this haunting, pulse-pounding science fiction novel from Edgar Award"winning author Matthew J. Kirby that spans both space and time.“An intense, read-in-one-sitting kind of rid...

  • Make your stand against the darkness with this comprehensive, stunningly illustrated artifact handed down by the Horadric Order, your key to the lore of Blizzard Entertainment's Diablo® franchise.Amid the restless evil of Sanctuary, only the Hor...

Award-Winning Books by Matthew J. Kirby

2012 Edgar Allan Poe Award -- Juvenile
2012 PEN Literary Award -- Children/Young Adult

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Matthew J. Kirby has published 17 books.

Matthew J. Kirby does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Diablo, was published in June 2023.

The first book by Matthew J. Kirby, Spider Stories, was published in February 2007.

Yes. Matthew J. Kirby has 3 series.