Author Information
Matt Hilton's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    34 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2009
  • Latest Book:
    January 2025
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Matt Hilton Is a British Writer.
Matt worked for twenty two years in private security and the police force in Cumbria. He is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu. He still lives in Cumbria with his wife and son.

Full Series List in Order

A DI Kerry Darke Thriller

1 - Darke (Jun-2018)

A Grey and Villere Thriller

1 - Blood Tracks (Mar-2016)
2 - Painted Skins (Dec-2016)
3 - Raw Wounds (Jul-2017)
4 - Worst Fear (Jan-2018)
5 - False Move (Apr-2019)
6 - Rough Justice (Apr-2020)
7 - Collision Course (Dec-2020)
8 - Blood Kin (Aug-2021)
9 - Fatal Conflict (May-2022)
10 - Cold Fire (May-2023)

Joe Hunter

1 - Dead Men's Dust (May-2009)
2 - Judgment and Wrath (Aug-2010)
3 - Slash and Burn (Oct-2011)
4 - Cut and Run (Nov-2011)
5 - Blood and Ashes (Feb-2011)
6 - Dead Men's Harvest (Nov-2013)
7 - No Going Back (Mar-2012)
7.1 - Dead Fall (Oct-2012)
8 - Rules of Honor (Jun-2015)
8.1 - Red Stripes (Mar-2013)
9 - The Lawless Kind (Nov-2015)
10 - The Devil's Anvil (Mar-2016)
11 - No Safe Place (Jan-2017)
12 - Marked for Death (Jul-2017)

Book List in Order: 34 titles



  • Former military operative and ex-CIA agent Joe Hunter solves problems. And he's very good at what he does. But now the problem strikes too close to home. Hunter's brother has disappeared after stealing from the wrong man, a seriously deranged thrill ...



  • After barely escaping with his life while trying to save his half brother from a deranged killer, former-military-operative-turned-problem-solver Joe Hunter has a new life--and hopefully a quieter one--in Florida. But he's soon approached by a man wh...



  • How does one man stay alive with a dozen assassins targeting him? Ex-soldier Joe Hunter once employed his killer instincts for Don Griffiths. Together, they brought down extremist groups and domestic terrorists before they could implement their de...



  • Joe Hunter uses the skills he perfected with the CIA and in Special Ops to solve problems. But his sojourn in Florida is recreational . . . until a beautiful, desperate woman walks into his life. Kate Piers wants Hunter to help her find her missing s...



  • Ex-CIA and Special Ops, Joe Hunter made a lot of enemies during his covert career--but none worse than the powerful man he left for dead in South America. Now, seven years later, someone with Hunter's face has embarked on a horrific killing spree in ...



  • Spec-Ops soldier, First Sergeant Ellis Kirby leads a JSOC unit into the Tora Ghar cave system in Afghanistan in search of WMDs, but finds something much worse. Infected by an ancient power summoned by an evil cleric Kirby and his companions are whisk...



  • Jameson Walker approaches Joe Hunter when his daughter Jay and her friend Nicole go missing at a gas station in the Arizona desert while on a cross-country trek across the North American interior. He mentions that a robbery/homicide at the gas statio...



  • Europe is in flames, and France is on the verge of falling, yet the worst terrors rampaging across the western world are not Hitler's Panzer divisions. Hitler has his hands on the Spear of Destiny and has conjured up unearthly powers even he...



  • When the bodies of two friends are found near the penthouse apartment of a known crime boss, Joe Hunter has revenge on his mind. He's never tolerated bullies, but this time it's personal. And no matter how many heads he has to bash to do it, Joe will...






  • Stephan, a young man from a rich family in Miami, and his girlfriend Wendy are kidnapped and held in Jamaica. After liberating them with his partner Rink, Joe realises on his return to Tampa, that someone from the kidnapping gang is after him. His in...



  • Dead man's revenge Martin Maxwell was once an agent of the Secret Service. He was also a man consumed by a fury he quenched through brutal acts of violence that earned him the moniker the Harvestman. Joe Hunter made him pay the price for his crime...






  • A Tale of Supernatural Menace based upon Terrifying Real Events. Jack Newman doesn't believe in ghosts, but after an acrimonious breakdown of his marriage he is forced to change his opinion. When he moves into his new home it soon becomes apparent th...



  • When Rink’s father is murdered, Joe Hunter vows to help his friend avenge his brutal death. Rink’s mother Yukiko isn’t talking, her silence governed by the Bushido tradition of giri, or moral obligation. But other people known to Yukiko are als...



  • Answering the summons of his old Black Ops mentor to assist in bringing to an end a Mexican cartel preying on the people they smuggle over the border, Joe Hunter is happy to oblige. But he should have guessed there was more to Walter Hayes Conrad’s...



  • When ex-soldier Joe Hunter agrees to protect grieving mother, Billie Womack, on behalf of a DEA contact, it’s a pledge he will come to regret. Her husband, Richard, was a thief. In a desperate attempt to escape his pursuers, Richard apparently died...



  • Introducing private investigator Tess Grey and Southern renegade ex-con Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere in the first of a brand-new series of fast-paced action thrillers. When her local District Attorney offers her a considerable sum of money to track do...



  • Private investigator Tess Grey and her ex-con partner Po investigate the disappearance of a troubled young woman in this fast-paced action thriller. PI Tess Grey and her partner Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere have been hired by Margaret Norris to find h...






  • The new Joe Hunter thriller from the best-selling author of DEAD MEN’S DUST. Who does Andrew Clayton turn to for help when his wife has been murdered, his child is in danger, and the police think he is responsible? Despite his mistrust of Clayton, ...



  • Joe Hunter is in the line of fire in his most explosive outing yetIt should be a routine job, providing security for an elite event in Miami. Wear a tux, stay professional, job done.But things go wrong.Hunter is drawn into what appears to be a domest...



  • Tess Grey and Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere return to Louisiana to confront Po’s tormented past in this tense, action-packed thriller. Ex-con Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere has no love for the mother who abandoned him as a child. Yet when she asks to see h...



  • Private investigator Tess Grey discovers that someone from her past is pursuing a deadly vendetta -- and she could be the next to die. "If I'm dead, contact Teresa Grey at Cumberland County Sheriff's Dept. Tell her..." When the body of a young ...



  • Crime and supernatural fiction collide in the first in a new series of thrillers from the best-selling author of Dead Men’s Dust. The ghosts of her past and present haunt Detective Inspector Kerry Darke. As a child she witnessed the abduction of he...



  • When an ex-cop goes on the run from his employers, his daughter seeks help from an old friend . . . Tess Grey.

    Ex-cop Aaron Lacey is on the run from Elite Custodian Services, a protection service of ex-military and police " and his current ...



  • Tess Grey is tasked with investigating a plane crash in the Great North Woods after rumors surface of a survivor… but she and her partner Po aren’t the only ones heading there. Three field biologists are distracted from their studies when a pl...



  • Private investigator Tess Grey feels duty bound to help when the missing girl she has been asked to find becomes involved a high-stakes case of extortion. Private investigator Tess Grey's latest case involves tracking down Hayley Cameron, a young gi...



  • HUMOROUS AND SATIRICAL SUSPENSE AND MYSTERY STORIESThink Peter Sellers as Inspector Clouseau with Don Knotts and Tim Conway from the Apple Dumpling Gang mixing with John Travolta as Vincent Vega along with a gang of murderous otters and that's just a...



  • A fast-paced and action-packed ride through upstate New York for fans of CHRIS RYAN and STEPHEN LEATHER. When Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere runs into Elspeth Fuchs, an old flame, he’s surprised to find who’s by her side. It’s her son, Jacob, and ...






  • Non-stop action is abound in this thriller set in Maine that will appeal to fans of CLIVE CUSSLER and CHRIS RYAN.Where's Tony Vaughan? That's the question the Brogans are asking. And they don't ask nicely, as Private Investigator Tess Grey finds out....



  • A mother and her children murdered.A nanny on the run.A killer in pursuit.Hunted and reviled, ex-nanny Joanne Mason turns to her sister, Detective Karen Ratcliffe. Torn between duty and family, Ratcliffe asks Tess Grey and her partner Nicolas 'Po' Vi...



  • Danni has seen more in her eight years on this planet than most people see in a lifetime. The sole survivor of a motorway pile-up which took her mother's life, she is now safe and thriving with her adoptive family. Until the day the bad people come k...



  • This action-packed standalone sees two brothers saved from a cult as children, now grown up, and drawn into the complicated web of a serial killer. . .All angels are not goodness and light. In fact . . . they’re some of the most murderous creatures...




Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Matt Hilton has published 34 books.

The next book by Matt Hilton, Wicked Jenny, will be published in January 2025.

The first book by Matt Hilton, Dead Men's Dust, was published in May 2009.

Yes. Matt Hilton has 3 series.