Author Information
Matt Goldman's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2017
  • Latest Book:
    April 2025
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Nils Shapiro

1 - Gone to Dust (Aug-2017)
2 - Broken Ice (Jun-2018)
3 - The Shallows (Jun-2019)
4 - Dead West (Aug-2020)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • Set in Minnesota, GONE TO DUST is the debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winning Seinfeld writer Matt Goldman. A brutal crime. The ultimate cover-up. How do you solve a murder with no useable evidence? Private detective Nils Shapi...

  • In the words of Lee Child on Gone to Dust, “I want more of Nils Shapiro.” Emmy-award winning and New York Times bestselling author Matt Goldman happily obliges by bringing the Minneapolis private detective back for another thrilling, standalone a...

  • New York Times Best Selling author and Emmy Award-winning writer Matt Goldman obliges by bringing the Minneapolis private detective back for another thrilling, stand-alone adventure in The Shallows. A prominent lawyer is found dead, tied to his ow...

  • New York Times-bestselling and Emmy Award-winning author Matt Goldman brings the Minneapolis private detective back for another thrilling, standalone adventure in Dead West. Nils Shapiro accepts what appears to be an easy, lucrative job: find out ...

    • / Private Investigator
    • Buy Buy

  • Both suspenseful and deeply moving, Carolina Moonset is an engrossing novel about family, memories both golden and terrible, and secrets too dangerous to stay hidden forever, from New York Times bestselling and Emmy Award-winning author, Matt Goldman...

  • New York Times bestselling author and Emmy Award-winner Matt Goldman's A Good Family is a gripping, emotional thrill ride about the secrets hidden underneath a picture-perfect neighborhood.Katie Kuhlmann's marriage is falling apart. But she has a sec...

  • If you’re reading this email, I am dead. I know this will sound strange, but someone has been trying to kill me.Liv and Gabe Ahlstrom are estranged siblings who haven’t seen each other in years, but that’s about to change when they receive a ra...

  • Showrunner Ethan Harris had a hit with The Murder Show, a television crime drama that features a private detective who solves cases the police can’t. But after his pitch for the fourth season is rejected by the network, he returns home to Minne...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Matt Goldman has published 9 books.

The next book by Matt Goldman, The Murder Show, will be published in April 2025.

The first book by Matt Goldman, Gone to Dust, was published in August 2017.

Yes. Matt Goldman has 1 series.