Author Information
Mark Acres's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 1983
  • Latest Book:
    November 1996
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order


1 - Dragonspawn (Feb-1994)
2 - Dragon War (Aug-1994)


5 - Dark Divide (Oct-1991)

Multi-Author Series List


Indomitable Thunder (Nov-1996)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • For too long the city has suffered in the hands of crime and corruption: By fraud and forgery, by bootlegging and bribery, the syndicate has tightened its iron grip on the lives of decent citizens. But now the Senate Subcommittee is in town and a sho...

  • A SOLDIER OF FORTUNE TRAPPED IN AN ALIEN WORLD! You are Paul Nelson. Once a CIA mercenary, you took your orders from Rick Galloway. Then an operation went bad. Outnumbered. Outgunned. You faced certain death, until the alien spaceship appeared. But ...

  • A Soldier of Fortune trapped in an alien world! You are Paul Nelson. Once he was a CIA mercenary. Then an operation went bad. Outnumbered. Outgunned. You faced certain death, until the alien spaceship appeared. It wasn't a rescue. Dropped on the dist...

  • In the crypt-like depths of Ochre Mountain, an evil vampire rises from a slumber of centuries. Eager to pay homage to the Dark Lord, he unleashes a legion of zombies to conquer the land of the living and to at last breach the Dark Divide....

  • Even as the invincible armies of the Black Prince plunder and slaughter, laying waste to all lands between Parona and the Elvan Preserve, the vile wizard, Valdaimon, guards the golden eggs that will one day enable him to call fire from the heavens.In...

  • Seeking to deliver their land from the reign of a tyrannical king, mortal thief Bagsby and elf-mage Shulana fulfill an ancient prophecy when they steal a set of mystical golden eggs and hatch the first dragons in more than five thousand years. Origin...

  • Since the Darkfall, life in Mekanus had become constant war, infested by violent Nocturnals, Spikefists, Steel Devils, Axe Head, and the Red Hands, until Saraan and her brother Jordun, the orphaned children of a merchant prince, join forces to preven...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Mark Acres has published 9 books.

Mark Acres does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Indomitable Thunder, was published in November 1996.

The first book by Mark Acres, Gangbusters Module Death on the Docks, was published in May 1983.

Yes. Mark Acres has 2 series.