Author Information
Maeve Friel's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    July 2002
  • Latest Book:
    March 2014
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order


1 - Flying Lessons (Jul-2002)
2 - Spelling Trouble (Feb-2003)
3 - Charming or What? (Jun-2003)
4 - Brewing Up (Nov-2003)
5 - Broomstick Battles (Nov-2004)
6 - Witch Switch (Jun-2005)
7 - Moonlight Mischief (Oct-2005)
8 - The Last Task (Jun-2006)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • The first title in a new series of magical books for younger readers, by Irish author Maeve Friel. On Jessica’s tenth birthday she discovers she is a young witch…The first in a new series of magical books for younger readers, by Irish author, Mae...

  • The second book in this sparkling, magical new series about Jessica, the ten-year-old witch-in-training. Writing that fizzes…that will enchant every 7 �" 9 year old, especially girls.In Witch-in-Training: Flying Lessons ten-year-old Jessica learns...

  • Miss Strega takes Jess to Charm Archipeligo where meets the extraordinary pirate-turned-with Pelagia. The third title in this magical series.Miss Strega decides Jessica has to learn not only how to be charming, but how to DO charming. She takes her o...

  • Jessica and Miss Strega go off to source the Brewing ingredients, to the Market at the Very End of the Earth. The fourth title in this magical series.Jessica and Miss Strega are off on an expedition to restock Miss Strega’s shop with Brewing Ingred...

  • When haunting memories and the threat of violence push Charlie to the brink of despair, a strange new friend helps her find the courage to face bullying girls and free herself from her inner demons.
    Abandoned by her mother at Victoria Station in L...

  • A fifth magical adventure about everyone’s favourite witch-in-training.Witches and magic, spells and potions… there’s so much to learn when you are a witch-in-training!The fifth adventure for ten-year-old Jessica, who is training to be a witch ...

  • An enchanting new adventure for Jessica, everyone’s favourite Witch-in-Training, and her teacher Miss Strega.“Prrrrrrooom,” Jessica purred, in a very pleased voice. “I’m a cat.”Jessica is learning the Witch Switch �" how to magically cha...

  • A seventh magical adventure about everyone’s favourite witch-in-training, ideal for younger readers.Everyone’s favourite Witch-in-Training is back in a whole new magical adventure!Jessica is off to the Witches' Games at Coven Garden to compete in...

  • The eighth title in this magical series, fizzing with fun and excitement.Jess is off on a quest to find Dame Walpurga's stolen shoes. But to get them back, she must tackle a rude giant, trick a grumpy gnome and uncover a secret hidden deep undergroun...

  • Stylish historical fiction from a major name in Irish children's literature Life is not easy for children in 1811. Annie Spears is a maid at Dinham house where Lucien Bonaparte is on parole. Her brother William makes silk top-hats for the mad hatte...

  • Felix is not a happy cat. He wants to be more like the cat on the TV! But is Felix really cut out for such adventure? The 'Leapfrog' series is perfect for children who are reading on their own, with fun stories of no more than 200 words....

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Maeve Friel has published 11 books.

Maeve Friel does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Felix, Puss in Boots, was published in March 2014.

The first book by Maeve Friel, Flying Lessons, was published in July 2002.

Yes. Maeve Friel has 1 series.