Book List in Order:13 titles

  • A chilling, suspenseful psychological drama in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, by the Edgar and ITW Thriller Award nominated author Laura Benedict. What if you came home to find a stranger living in your house? Kimber Hannon ...


  • SUMMER SECRETS...KIDNAPPING AND MURDER. Erin Walsh arrives home to tiny New Belford, Kentucky from college only to clash with her young stepmother, Shelby Rae. When Shelby Rae is kidnapped and a dear friend of the family is murdered, Erin discovers t...


  • Three women. A cursed house. Generations of lives at stake. The third novel in the acclaimed¬†Bliss House¬†series reveals the secret that started it all. There is no bliss to be found in Bliss House. In Old Gate, Virginia, stands a grand house ...


  • Step back into Bliss House, the yellow-brick Virginia mansion with a disreputable, dangerous past, that even the sheen of 1950's domesticity cannot hide... The fall of 1957 in southern Virginia was a seemingly idyllic, even prosperous time. A youn...


  • It's 2008, and Nicole Martin feels lucky to have a job. She certainly isn't daunted by the notion of working at Bliss House, an inn that has a reputation for being haunted. (And not your average distant footsteps in the hall, and orbs in photographs ...


  • Death never did come quietly for Bliss House . . . and now a mother and daughter have become entwined in the secrets hidden within its walls. Amidst the lush farmland and orchards in Old Gate, Virginia, stands the magnificent Bliss House. Built in...


  • There's an unknown mountain in Appalachia called Devil's Oven, a place where extraordinary, dark things have been happening for centuries. Now, the mountain has given Ivy Luttrell, a lonely seamstress, the power to fashion herself the perfect man. Bu...


  • This is the third and, in our humble opinion, the best, densest, and most exciting edition of the Surreal South anthology series. When we began this series, with the original Surreal South in 2007 (we did not know then, though we hoped, that it would...


  • "Sublimity, as we choose to define it, is that quality a story possesses when it is, in its entirety, completely unpredictable as well as completely inevitable and authentic.... A story-a real story, of the type that we've gathered here; not the mock...






  • Alice, Roxanne, and Del have been best friends since childhood--a childhood full of silly games, growing pains, and a hint of the kind of cruelty that only young girls know. Now, Alice's marriage is over, her husband having a child with another woman...


  • Sometimes the past comes looking for you. . . . Two years ago, in idyllic Carystown, Kentucky, nine-year-old Isabella Moon disappeared on her way home from school. Is it just coincidence that Kate Russell, a young woman with no discernible past, a...


  • Welcome to the dream world. What you are about to encounter is the unfiltered stuff of the dream, and that is wild, terrifying, provocative, and unsettling material. In this volume, some of the best living Southern writers are offering up a feast of ...