Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • A new middle-grade tale from critically acclaimed, award-winning author Kristin Levine about facing your fears, set in Vienna during the Bosnian genocide.Most twelve-year-olds would be excited to fly to Austria to see their dad for the summer but the...


  • A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale -- perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. What began as a l...


  • Though he thinks of himself as a cowboy, Tommy is really a bully. He's always playing cruel jokes on classmates or stealing from the store. But Tommy has a reason: life at home is tough. His abusive mother isn't well; in fact, she may be mentally il...


  • Two girls separated by race form an unbreakable bond during the tumultuous integration of Little Rock schools in 1958 Twelve-year-old Marlee doesn't have many friends until she meets Liz, the new girl at school. Liz is bold and brave, and always k...


  • A powerful story about race and an unlikely friendship from award-winning author of The Lions of Little Rock.An ALA Best Book for Young AdultsThe last thing Harry "Dit" Sims expects when Emma Walker comes to town is to become friends. Propertalking, ...