Author Information
Jim Fergus's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 1998
  • Latest Book:
    April 2021
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

One Thousand White Women

1 - One Thousand White Women (Mar-1998)
2 - The Vengeance of Mothers (Sep-2017)
3 - Strongheart (Apr-2021)

Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • One Thousand White Women is the story of May Dodd and a colorful assembly of pioneer women who, under the auspices of the U.S. government, travel to the western prairies in 1875 to intermarry among the Cheyenne Indians. The covert and controversial "...

  • Now in paperback, a stirring historical novel from the author of One Thousand White Women

    When Ned Giles is orphaned as a teenager, he heads West, hoping to leave his troubles behind. He joins the 1932 Great Apache Expedition on their searc...

  • The new novel by the author of the international bestseller, ONE THOUSAND WHITE WOMEN. After recovering from grave wounds suffered in The Great War, Bogey Lambert, a young cowboy from Colorado, makes his way to 1920s Paris, where he encounters the be...

  • 9 March 1876 My name is Meggie Kelly and I take up this pencil with my twin sister, Susie. We have nothing left, less than nothing. The village of our People has been destroyed, all our possessions burned, our friends butchered by the soldiers, ou...

  • Strongheart is the final installment to the One Thousand White Women trilogy, a novel about fierce women who are full of heart and the power to survive.In 1873, a Cheyenne chief offers President Grant the opportunity to exchange one thousand horses f...

Award-Winning Books by Jim Fergus

One Thousand White Women
1999 Reading the West -- Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Jim Fergus has published 5 books.

Jim Fergus does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Strongheart, was published in April 2021.

The first book by Jim Fergus, One Thousand White Women, was published in March 1998.

Yes. Jim Fergus has 1 series.