Author Information
Janet Graber's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    October 2002
  • Latest Book:
    November 2021
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • In German-occupied Normandy, France, fifteen-year-old Marianne worries that her mother is exposing the family, especially Marianne's deaf younger brother, to great danger by volunteering for more perilous assignments in the resistance movement....

  • Accused of witchcraft, threatened by the Plague. The Great Plague has come to England, and no one is safe, least of all Gwendoline Riston. With fair skin and hair and a way with plants and animals, the villagers are calling her a witch and blaming he...

  • Muktar lives in an orphanage on the border of Kenya and Somalia. He daydreams about his old life with his family and especially tending to camels. One day, visitors arrive bearing books, and Muktar's friend Ismail is excited; so is Muktar, but for a ...

  • Georgina is on a visit to her widowed father in England to celebrate his seventy-seventh birthday, decades after he fought in WWII. She is astonished when he asks if she will accompany him back to Trieste, in Northern Italy. He has always refused to ...

  • Malcolm, an orphaned field mouse, is considered a nuisance by his house-mouse relatives who live at 65 Rodent Row, Mouse-Town Estates, in the gloomy basement of Balmoral Castle. He is a misfit who does poorly at school and is bullied by his cousins....

  • The year is 1665. Fourteen-year-old Gwendoline Riston lives in the village of Letchlade on the upper reaches of the River Thames. Her puritan neighbors have long whispered about Gwendoline – her way with animals, her skill with plants, especial...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Janet Graber has published 7 books.

Janet Graber does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Secret Chamber of Gwendolyn Riston, was published in November 2021.

The first book by Janet Graber, Jacob and the Polar Bears, was published in October 2002.

No. Janet Graber does not write books in series.