Author Information
Hilary Thompson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    8 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    January 2014
  • Latest Book:
    August 2017

Full Series List in Order


1 - Shift of Shadow and Soul (May-2017)
2 - Twist of Truth and Tomorrow (Aug-2017)


0.5 - Stian's Mistake (Feb-2015)
1 - Justice Buried (Jan-2014)
1.5 - Lexan's Pledge (Mar-2014)
2 - Balance Broken (Nov-2014)
2.5 - Aitan's Revenge (May-2015)
3 - Destiny Risen (Apr-2016)

Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • The people need Justice, but she's not listening.

    One hundred years before, the Great Sickness reduced the world to three dystopian cities. Now the community of Asphodel is trapped underground, waiting for the prophesied maiden of Ju...

  • Author's Note: this is not a full-length sequel to Justice Buried. It is a short novella telling Lexan's side of the story! There will come three… A child of peace, born in a place of war. A child of right, born in a place of many wrongs. A child o...

  • Balance Broken is the second in the Starbright series. The world cries for Order, but she’s igniting a revolution. One hundred years before, the Great Sickness reduced the world to three cities. Now, Asphodel no longer lingers underground, and the ...

  • The Hero’s Mission: all Stian wants is to be seen for who he is. Not just an orphaned wanderer or a skilled warrior, but someone worthy of belonging to the Tribe of Hebron. He dreams of fulfilling his father’s broken legacy - leading the Tribe to...

  • Aitan dreams of power. His family dreams of revenge. He has followed First Leader Keirna for years, careful to appear loyal even when it cost him nearly everything. When Astrea and Lexan abandon the city, the people of Asphodel realize their sacred p...

  • The world cries for Peace, but she can’t stop fighting now. One hundred years before, the Great Sickness reduced the world to three scattered cities. Now Asphodel has risen, Tartarus no longer burns, but Elysium still waits at the edge of the earth...

  • There are three kinds of magic in the world, and Corentine has the wrong one. Long ago, the Restless King forced Corentine’s people into hiding as he scoured their blood for the SoulShifter. When Corentine learns she possesses some of the forbidden...

  • Her blood holds secrets better left in the shadows. Coren and Sy push forward to StarsHelm, continuing their mission to kill the Restless King of Riata. The magic they’ve learned just might be enough, but Coren’s recurring dreams of seven gol...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Hilary Thompson has published 8 books.

Hilary Thompson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Twist of Truth and Tomorrow, was published in August 2017.

The first book by Hilary Thompson, Justice Buried, was published in January 2014.

Yes. Hilary Thompson has 2 series.