Ginger Chambers was born in Texas, USA. She had no plans to become a writer while she was growing up. But she always loved words and stories, so it was only natural that the inevitable happened, when she published her first romance novel in 1981. After writing over thirty books, Ginger still loves the profession she was ultimately drawn to. She considers it one of the great joys of her life to be able to create characters that come to life on the page and place them in situations that entertain her, as well as her readers. She authored the popular seven-book series The West Texans.

Her two children now grown, Ginger makes her home with her husband near the beautiful Pacific in Northern California. Ginger loves to hear from readers. You can reach her through her web site or email her and at [email protected]

Book List in Order: 38 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Related Books

1) Harbor of Dreams (Sep-1984)
2) Too Close for Comfort (Nov-1985)

Related Books - 2

1) Bird in a Mirror (Jun-1991)
2) Eagle on the Wind (Oct-1991)

The West Texans

1) A Match Made in Texas (Feb-1996)
2) West Texas Weddings (Mar-1997)
3) Texas Lawman (Mar-1998)
4) Twilight, Texas (Jan-1999)
5) Born in Texas (Sep-1999)
6) Hidden in Texas (Apr-2000)
7) Texas Forever (May-2001)

Multi-Author Series List

Everlasting Love

All That Love Is (Jun-2009)

Family Man

Father Takes a Wife (Jun-1995)

Home on the Ranch

2) A Match Made in Texas (Feb-1996)


Bachelor's Puzzle (Oct-1992)
Courthouse Steps (Jan-1993)
Daddy Next Door (Feb-1997)
Puppy Love (Jun-1997)