Author Information
Gerrie Ferris Finger's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    August 2000
  • Latest Book:
    December 2021
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

A Moriah Dru/Richard Lake Mystery

1 - The Last Temptation (Sep-2012)
2 - The Devil Laughed (Sep-2013)
3 - Running with Wild Blood (Feb-2015)
4 - American Nights (Aug-2016)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • A death in the family calls Laura Kate O’Connell home to South Georgia from Scotland, where she is reporting on a story. This is the third time in four years her career has been interrupted for a tragedy in her dwindling family. Since childhood she...

  • Moriah Dru's weekend off with her lover, Lieutenant Richard Lake, is interrupted when Atlanta juvenile court judge Portia Devon hires Dru to find two sisters who've gone missing after their foster parents' house burns down. An ex-cop, Dru establis...

  • It's 1921. Cleo Snow travels with her cousin, Neill Connolly, to Sago Island, Ga. to lessen the sadness of her fiance's death in The Great War (later called World War I). He'd been missing, presumed killed in France, and his body recently returned ho...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The Last Temptation is an edgy mystery thriller loaded with eccentric oddballs. Murder and deceit are no strangers to glamorous Palm Springs -- or to Atlanta... Recovering addict Eileen Cameron and her daughter Linley Whitney have vanished. Eileen an...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    In this Moriah Dru, Richard Lake mystery series entry, Dru discovers the stern of a boat protruding from a deep-water cove. It's the sailboat Scuppernong, missing nearly four years. Two couples -- Laurant and Janet, and Johnny and Candice -- partied ...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Richard Lake of the Atlanta Police Department gets a cold case when a witness suddenly gets his memory back. Lake recruits Moriah Dru to look into the murder of Juliet Trapp‚ sixteen when she died‚ and a student at Winters Farm Academy. Juliet Tr...

  • Former photojournalist Billie Nikkel is raking in money since she began shooting adulterers and insurance scammers. She’s hired a colleague, Ning Song, and built onto her studio. A commission finds Billie and Ning on a boat, photographing alleged a...

  • Saudi Arabian prince, Husam al Saliba, hires Dru to find his missing wife, Reeve and daughter, Shahrazad (Shara). The investigation begin when Husam tells of falling in love with Reeve, of turning his back on his ascendancy to the Saudi power stru...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    A Moriah Dru / Richard Lake mystery The seventh in the Dru/Lake series begins when Atlanta’s famous police dog, Buddy, is stolen from his handler’s SUV. The community howls in anguish over the canine’s disappearance, and soon A.P.D. Lieutenant ...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy

    A Moriah Dru, Child Trace mysteryThe Appalachian Trail is 2,200 miles long, passing through 14 different states … Plenty of distance for two young women to go missing. Several days later, their mutilated bodies are discovered near the Wohali-Ma...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy

    The whole mess began when Johndro Phillips went missing. The teen witnessed a drug deal turn to murder in his Atlanta neighborhood. He was a spotter and runner for a drug lord — who was acquitted when Johndro couldn’t testify against hims...

    • / Mystery
    • Buy

    The Loblolly Farm is a good place to go missing, especially when their horses run at major tracks like Belmont and Saratoga. The disappearance of Soire, an orphaned exercise rider, prompts Evangeline to seek help in finding her friend.Evangeline is s...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Gerrie Ferris Finger has published 13 books.

Gerrie Ferris Finger does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Murmurs of Insanity, was published in December 2021.

The first book by Gerrie Ferris Finger, Look Away from Evil, was published in August 2000.

Yes. Gerrie Ferris Finger has 1 series.