Author Information
Geoff Rodkey's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    June 2012
  • Latest Book:
    July 2021
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

The Chronicles of Egg

1 - Deadweather and Sunrise (Jun-2012)
2 - New Lands (May-2013)
3 - Blue Sea Burning (Apr-2014)

Tapper Twins

1 - The Tapper Twins Go to War (with Each Other) (Apr-2015)
2 - The Tapper Twins Tear Up New York (Oct-2015)
3 - The Tapper Twins Run for President (Sep-2016)
4 - The Tapper Twins Go Viral (Apr-2017)

Multi-Author Series List

The Story Pirates Present

1 - Stuck in the Stone Age (Mar-2018)

Book List in Order: 10 titles


  • A stunning middle-grade debut--full of heart, humor, and nonstop action It's tough to be thirteen, especially when somebody's trying to kill you. Not that Egg's life was ever easy, growing up on sweaty, pirate-infested Deadweather Island with n...



  • After a narrow escape from Deadweather Island, Egg and his slightly deranged partner Guts head for the remote New Lands. They’re in search of the lost Okalu tribe, who hold the key to the mysterious treasure map that Egg can't decipher. But the rut...



  • After narrowly escaping the New Lands, Egg is determined to take down ruthless slave trader Roger Pembroke. But war is brewing among the Blue Sea's pirate gangs -- and Egg, Guts, and Kira are running out of time to find the Fire King’s treasure and...



  • This brand-new series by a popular screenwriter is a pitch-perfect, contemporary comedy featuring twelve-year-old fraternal twins, Claudia and Reese, who couldn't be more different...except in their determination to come out on top in a vicious prank...



  • The Tapper twins' scavenger hunt takes cutthroat competition to hilarious new heights! In the follow up to The Tapper Twins Go to War, Geoff Rodkey delivers another ultra-modern comedy told as oral history with texts, screenshots and smartphone p...



  • In their third uproarious oral history, the Tapper Twins take their sibling feud to the political stage as they race to become class president! Told as a series of interviews, screenshots, text messages, and social media bursts, The Tapper Twins R...



  • Told as a series of interviews, photos, texts, social media hits, and videogame screenshots, The Tapper Twins Go Viral is a laugh-a-page story about online fame and shame, with internet pro-tips and a serious lesson about digital citizenship. Clau...



  • Cavemen! A saber-toothed tiger! And . . . a Rockball tournament? This laugh-out-loud time-travel adventure (inspired by a real kid's idea) doubles as a creative writing guide for young writers!

    Tom Edison (no, not that Tom Edison) is a hopeful...



  • Imagine being forced to move to a new planet where YOU are the alien! From the creator of the Tapper Twins, New York Times bestselling author Geoff Rodkey delivers a topical, sci-fi middle-grade novel that proves friendship and laughter can transcend...






  • A mordantly funny, all-too-real novel in the vein of Tom Perotta and Emma Straub about a suburban American family who have to figure out how to survive themselves and their neighbors in the wake of a global calamity that upends all of modern life. ...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Geoff Rodkey has published 10 books.

Geoff Rodkey does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Lights out in Lincolnwood, was published in July 2021.

The first book by Geoff Rodkey, Deadweather and Sunrise, was published in June 2012.

Yes. Geoff Rodkey has 2 series.