Book List in Order:27 titles

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy


  • The 18th installment of the bestselling Joanne Kilbourn series from the "queen of Canadian crime fiction" (Winnipeg Free Press).When, at the age of sixty, Joanne learns that Douglas Ellard, the reserved general practitioner whom she had grown up beli...


  • “Masterful.” Barbara Fradkin, two-time winner of the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel “Gail Bowen’s Sleuth is a marvelous guide to the art of writing mysteries, told with verve, humour and elegance, and with a rare insight into the value of...


  • Gail Bowen continues to enthrall with her masterfully compelling storytelling in Book 17 of her nationally bestselling Joanne Kilbourn series, combining a modern urban family with a gripping, satisfying mystery.      As Joanne Kilbourn-Shreve, h...


  • From the "Queen of Canadian crime fiction" (Winnipeg Free Press) comes the 16th instalment of the much-loved Joanne Kilbourn series.      The latest novel in the Joanne Kilbourn Shreve series opens in the month of May, a time of beginnings when ...


  • The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.      Joanne's husband Zack is the leading pro...


  • A national bestseller in hardcover, the 14th Joanne Kilbourn novel is as rich in human drama as all the series: Jo and Zack's young daughter's precocious artistic talent draws the attention of people who may not be at all what they seem. A treat for ...


  • For his Valentine's night call-in show, host Charlie D plans to offer his listeners two hours on the topic of "satisfaction." His in-studio guest is twenty-five-year-old Misty de Vol Burgh, formerly the highest-paid escort in the city but now happily...


  • "Security for any one of us lies in greater abundance for all of us." For many years, this was the core of Joanne's political beliefs, but for a number of reasons, she has drifted away from it. But on the day Joanne retires from her university teachi...






  • It's Father's Day weekend--a tough time for Charlie D, host of a late-night radio call-in show that offers supportive advice to troubled listeners. For years Charlie has been alienated from his father--a retired politician who was always too busy for...


  • As a child Joanne was friends with Sally Love and her parents, but the friendship languished after Sally’s father died and she moved away, eventually becoming a very controversial artist. When the Mendel Gallery opens an exhibition of Sally’s wor...


  • This second Gail Bowen omnibus contains her next three masterful mysteries featuring Canada's favourite amateur sleuth, Joanne Kilbourn. In A Colder Kind of Death , a prisoner is shot to death in the exercise yard of a Saskatchewan penitentiary, and...


  • Charlie D is back doing his late-night radio call-in show. It's Halloween—The Day of the Dead. Not a day filled with good memories for Charlie, but the show must go on. His studio guest this evening is Dr. Robin Harris, an arrogant and ambitious "e...


  • Just hours before her body is found in a car in a parking lot, a young woman hands her baby to a perfect stranger and disappears. The stranger is the daughter of Delia Wainberg, a lawyer in the same firm as Joanne Kilbourn's husband. One close look a...


  • Charlie D is the host of a successful late-night radio call-in show. His listeners have a particularly intimate relationship with him and often reveal much about themselves, confident that he will honor their trust and that he can save them. In their...


  • The bestselling Gail Bowen returns with a gripping story of marriage, politics, sex, and murder.With a general election just weeks away, Joanne Kilbourn is following the campaign of Ginny Monaghan, a woman who has her eyes set on the leadership of th...


  • When journalist Kathryn Morrissey's sensational book on the lives of thirteen adult children of prominent Canadians is published, one of the parents, Sam Parker, is furious enough to take a pot shot at the author, grazing her shoulder. Charges are la...


  • Award-winning mystery writer Gail Bowen’s first three masterful mysteries featuring amateur sleuth Joanne Kilbourn are now collected in a single volume. In Deadly Appearances, a successful politician sips his water before a speech at a picnic on a ...


  • The ninth novel of Gail Bowen’s popular series finds Canada’s favourite amateur sleuth, Joanne Kilbourn, on holiday at a cottage borrowed from a lawyer friend, one of a cluster of summer homes owned by lawyers from the same prestigious firm. When...


  • In this chilling tale of the terrible power of the ties that both bind us and blind us, Gail Bowen has given us her best novel yet. Brimming with the author’s characteristic empathy for the troubled, The Glass Coffin explores the depth of tragedy t...


  • Joanne Kilbourn is looking forward to a relaxing weekend at the lake with her children and her new grandchild when murder once more wreaks havoc in Regina, Saskatchewan. A young colleague at the university where Joanne teaches is found stabbed to dea...


  • Verdict in Blood is Gail Bowen’s sixth novel featuring Joanne Kilbourn, one of Canada’s most beloved sleuths. Teacher, friend, lover, single mother, and now grandmother, Joanne has a quick intelligence and a boundless compassion, which repeatedly...


  • Gail Bowen, winner of the 1995 Arthur Ellis Award for best crime novel for her last Joanne Kilbourn mystery, A Colder Kind of Death, is back – with her most daring mystery to date.In the horrifying opening paragraph of A Killing Spring, Reed Gallag...


  • When a prisoner is shot to death in the exercise yard of a Saskatchewan penitentiary, Joanne Kilbourn finds herself haunted by a part of her past she wished had never happened. The dead prisoner is Kevin Tarpley, the man who six years earlier had bru...


  • Murder is the last thing on Joanne Kilbourn’s mind on a perfect morning in May. Then the phone rings, and she learns that her daughter Mieka has found the corpse of a young woman in an alley near her store. So begins Joanne’s chilling collision w...


  • Sally Love's exhibition at the Mendel Gallery includes a mural depicting the private parts of her past lovers, and when protestors appear in droves, two dead bodies are found, and Sally's childhood friend, Joanne Kilbourn, must investigate the crimes...


    • / Amateur Sleuth
    • Buy Buy

    Andy Boychuk is a successful Saskatchewan politician – until one sweltering August afternoon when the party faithful gather at a picnic. All of the key people in Boychuk’s life – family, friends, enemies – are there. Boychuk steps up to the p...