Elizabeth Wein




Book List
List Format:

 13 titles

  • Historical

    Jan-2019

    The gripping true story of the only women to fly in combat in World War II—from Elizabeth Wein, award-winning author of Code Name VerityIn the early years of World War II, Josef Stalin issued an order that made the Soviet Union the first country in...

    Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Jul-2018

    This “unique, epic journey into adulthood” takes readers from Arthurian England to sixth-century Africa (The Horn Book).   The acclaimed author of Code Name Verity spins a mesmerizing fantasy of sibling rivalry, royal intrigue, and hair-raising ...

    Buy

  • Space Opera

    Dec-2017

    New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Wein (Code Name Verity, Rose Under Fire) journeys to a galaxy far, far away to bring readers the harrowing story of the courageous bomber pilots and technicians of Cobalt Squadron....

    Buy

      Buy

  • Mystery

    May-2017

    Before Verity . . . there was Julie. When fifteen-year-old Julia Beaufort-Stuart wakes up in the hospital, she knows the lazy summer break she'd imagined won't be exactly what she anticipated. And once she returns to her grandfather's estate, a bi...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Sep-2015

    Powerful, riveting, and real. Sixteen celebrated authors bring us raw, insightful stories that explore guns and teens in a fiction collection that is thought provoking and emotionally gripping. For fans of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and Give a Boy a...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Apr-2015

    A story of survival, subterfuge, espionage, and identity. Emilia and Teo's lives changed in a fiery, terrifying instant when a bird strike brought down the plane their stunt pilot mothers were flying. Teo's mother died immediately, but Em's surviv...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Sep-2013

    WWII Pilots - 2

    When ferrying an Allied fighter plane from Paris to England, American ATA pilot and amateur poet. Rose Justice is captured by-the Nazis and sent to Ravensbrfick, the notorious women's concentration camp. Trapped in a bleak place under horrific circum...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical

    Jul-2013

    Strong, brave, and daring, Medraut would be a fitting heir to the throne -- but he can never be king Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne -- if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead,...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Action Adventure

    May-2012

    WWII Pilots - 1

    Oct. 11, 1943 A British spy plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France. Its pilot and passenger are best friends. One of the girls has a shot at survival. The other has lost the game before it's barely begun. When "Verity" is arrested by the Gestapo...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • Historical

    Apr-2008

    Mark of Solomon - 2

    In The Lion Hunter, Telemakos?the half-British, half-Aksumite grandson of King Arthur?was sent for his safety to stay with one of Aksum?s former enemies. When Abreha, ruler of Himyar, allegedly the boy?s protector, catches him in the midst of what ap...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Historical

    Jun-2007

    Mark of Solomon - 1

    It is the sixth century in Aksum, Africa. Young Telemakos--King Arthur's half-Ethiopian grandson--is still recovering from his ordeal as a government spy in the far desert, trying to learn who was breaking the Emperor's plague quarantine. Before he i...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Science Fiction / Fantasy

    Apr-2004

    At the request of his aunt, Telemakos must enter the city of Afar and the dangerous business of the salt trade to find out who has ignored the emperor's command--continuing to ship salt and spread disease from port to port around the world....

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Apr-2003

    Buy

      Buy

get social with us

Share This Page