Author Information
Elizabeth Wein's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    20 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1993
  • Latest Book:
    March 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Mark of Solomon

1 - The Lion Hunter (Jun-2007)
2 - The Empty Kingdom (Apr-2008)

WWII Pilots

1 - Code Name Verity (May-2012)
2 - Rose Under Fire (Sep-2013)
3 - The Pearl Thief (May-2017)
4 - The Enigma Game (Nov-2020)

Multi-Author Series List

Star Wars

Cobalt Squadron (Dec-2017)

Book List in Order: 20 titles



  • Strong, brave, and daring, Medraut would be a fitting heir to the throne -- but he can never be king Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne -- if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead,...



  • Caught between two kingdoms, Princess Goewin must balance the demands of leadership with those of her own happinessWith her own kingdom in upheaval and her vicious aunt out for blood, Goewin, princess of Britain and daughter of High King Artos, flees...



  • At the request of his aunt, Telemakos must enter the city of Afar and the dangerous business of the salt trade to find out who has ignored the emperor's command--continuing to ship salt and spread disease from port to port around the world....



  • It is the sixth century in Aksum, Africa. Young Telemakos--King Arthur's half-Ethiopian grandson--is still recovering from his ordeal as a government spy in the far desert, trying to learn who was breaking the Emperor's plague quarantine....



  • In The Lion Hunter, Telemakos?the half-British, half-Aksumite grandson of King Arthur?was sent for his safety to stay with one of Aksum?s former enemies. When Abreha, ruler of Himyar, allegedly the boy?s protector, catches him in the midst of what ap...



  • Oct. 11, 1943 A British spy plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France. Its pilot and passenger are best friends. One of the girls has a shot at survival. The other has lost the game before it's barely begun. When "Verity" is arrested by the Gestapo...



  • When ferrying an Allied fighter plane from Paris to England, American ATA pilot and amateur poet. Rose Justice is captured by-the Nazis and sent to Ravensbrfick, the notorious women's concentration camp. Trapped in a bleak place under horrific circum...



  • A story of survival, subterfuge, espionage, and identity. Emilia and Teo's lives changed in a fiery, terrifying instant when a bird strike brought down the plane their stunt pilot mothers were flying. Teo's mother died immediately, but Em's surviv...



  • Powerful, riveting, and real. Sixteen celebrated authors bring us raw, insightful stories that explore guns and teens in a fiction collection that is thought provoking and emotionally gripping. For fans of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and Give a Bo...






  • Before Verity . . . there was Julie. When fifteen-year-old Julia Beaufort-Stuart wakes up in the hospital, she knows the lazy summer break she'd imagined won't be exactly what she anticipated. And once she returns to her grandfather's estate, a bi...



  • New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Wein (Code Name Verity, Rose Under Fire) journeys to a galaxy far, far away to bring readers the harrowing story of the courageous bomber pilots and technicians of Cobalt Squadron....



  • This “unique, epic journey into adulthood” takes readers from Arthurian England to sixth-century Africa (The Horn Book).   The acclaimed author of Code Name Verity spins a mesmerizing fantasy of sibling rivalry, royal intrigue, and hair-rais...



  • Nastia is no traitor. She is a daring pilot, the daughter of revolutionaries, and now, as the Second World War descends on Russia, she must fight to save the glorious Motherland. But all is not as it seems, and when the battles begin, secrets are rev...



  • Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults Finalist!The gripping true story of the only women to fly in combat in World War II -- from Elizabeth Wein, award-winning author of Code Name VerityIn the early years of World War II, Josef Stalin issued an o...





  • The hair stood up at the back of my neck. Those letters meant something. And with the cipher machine, I'd worked it out myself. 1940. Facing a seemingly endless war, fifteen-year-old Louisa Adair wants to fight back, make a difference, do some...



  • White Eagles: Summer 1939. With Europe on the brink of war, 18-year-old Kristina Tomiak has been called up to join the White Eagles, Poland's valiant air force. When the Nazis reach the town where she is based, Kristina makes a daring escape, but...










  • Elizabeth Wein, #1 bestselling author of Code Name Verity, delivers a tour de force historical thriller that will leave you breathless.Twelve competitors. One prize. Many reasons to kill.   When Stella North is chosen to represent Britain in Eur...


Award-Winning Books by Elizabeth Wein

Code Name Verity
2013 Edgar Allan Poe Award -- Young Adult
Rose Under Fire
2014 Children's Book Committee Award -- Fiction
2014 Schneider Family Book Award -- Teen


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Elizabeth Wein has published 20 books.

Elizabeth Wein does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Stateless, was published in March 2023.

The first book by Elizabeth Wein, The Winter Prince, was published in January 1993.

Yes. Elizabeth Wein has 2 series.