Betty Marie Wilhite had always wanted to write. She married Doug, and they had three boys, the first was Douglas Jr., four years later Benjamin, and nine years later the last, Matthew. The family lived in Wilmington, Delaware. She began writing romances soon after Matthew was born. She wrote under the pseudonyms of Betsy Page, Elizabeth Douglas, Elizabeth August and Kathleen Ward.

Book List in Order: 39 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Smytheshire, Massachusetts

1) The Virgin Wife (Feb-1993)
2) Haunted Husband (Mar-1993)
3) Lucky Penny (Jun-1993)
4) A Wedding for Emily (Aug-1993)
5) The Seeker (Feb-1994)
6) A Father's Vow (Jan-1996)
7) A Handy Man To Have Around (Jun-1996)
8) The Husband (Oct-1996)
9) The Determined Virgin (Jun-1997)
10) Paternal Instincts (Dec-1997)

Where the Heart Is

1) The Forgotten Husband (Jul-1994)
2) Ideal Dad (Jan-1995)
3) A Husband for Sarah (Mar-1995)

Multi-Author Series List

36 Hours

Cinderella Story (Nov-1997)

Always a Bridesmaid!

The Bridal Shower (Jul-1995)

Bundles of Joy

The Rancher and the Baby (Nov-1996)

Fabulous Fathers

Haunted Husband (Mar-1993)
Ideal Dad (Jan-1995)
A Father's Vow (Jan-1996)

Men in Blue

Girls' Night Out (Sep-1998)


Paternal Instincts (Dec-1997)

Royally Wed

A Royal Mission (May-2000)

That Special Woman

One Last Fling! (Mar-1994)

Virgin Brides

The Bride's Second Thought (Apr-1998)

Written in the Stars

The Man from Natchez (May-1991)

You're Invited

Lucky Penny (Jun-1993)