Author Information
Don Easton's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    May 2005
  • Latest Book:
    November 2019
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

A Jack Taggart Mystery

Loose Ends (May-2005)
Above Ground (Mar-2007)
Angel in the Full Moon (Jun-2008)
Samurai Code (Aug-2010)
Dead Ends (Aug-2011)
Birds of a Feather (Sep-2012)
Corporate Asset (Oct-2013)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • Jack Taggart, an undercover Mountie, lives in a world where the good guys and the bad guys change places in a heartbeat. Taggart is very good at what he does. Too good to be playing by the rules, so the brass assign a new partner to spy on him.

  • 2008 City of Victoria Butler Book Prize -- Longlisted

    Jack’s life and career are on the line in a gritty return to the dark Vancouver underworld of Loose Ends.

    RCMP detective Jack Taggart has avenged the murders of his niece ...

  • In this gut-wrenching sequel to Loose Ends and Above Ground, Jack Taggart’s quest for justice takes him from the beaches of Cuba to the ghettos of Hanoi.

    Jack Taggart is an undercover Mountie whose quest for justice takes him from the sun...

  • After a cheap handgun sets Jack on the trail of a heroin importer, he winds up in the lair of one of the largest Yakuza crime families, caught in a deadly clash of criminal cultures.

    This intriguing, suspense-packed novel is the fourth in t...

  • Undercover operative Jack Taggart is hurled into a world where morality, justice, and the legal system are pitted against one another.

    Taggart investigates the murder of someone who was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Wiretap informat...

  • Undercover detective Jack Taggart infiltrates a Mexican drug cartel while investigating the disappearance of a young Canadian woman.

    Lily Rae is on holiday in El Paso, Texas, when she’s kidnapped by a Mexican drug cartel. El Paso borders ...

  • In his seventh appearance, undercover agent Jack Taggart is forced to play a risky game, making a deal with one devil to bring down another.

    Corporate Asset takes undercover operative Jack Taggart into the world of white-collar crime and mu...

  • While investigating a murder, RCMP undercover operative Jack Taggart finds himself in too deep when he tangles with an Asian organized crime syndicate and a rogue Chinese intelligence officer.

    When a seventy-five-year-old woman is killed in...

  • Seeking justice for the murder of a fellow cop, Jack Taggart goes undercover to penetrate a gang whose leader is the culprit.

    Jack Taggart is out for justice, and just a little revenge, when he goes undercover as a pimp to hunt down the mu...

  • In the tenth Jack Taggart Mystery, Taggart goes head to head with a longtime enemy who’s been eluding him for years …

    Jack Taggart is once again going head to head with his nemesis, Damien Zabat, national president of the Satans Wrath M...

  • The eleventh Jack Taggart Mystery pits Taggart against the ruthless new leader of the Satans Wrath Motorcycle Gang.

    After the new leader of the Satans Wrath Motorcycle Club ordered the murder and torture of three people -- one who was wro...

  • Taggart takes on gangs armed with sophisticated weapons who are battling for control and spreading terror in British Columbia.

    The twelfth Jack Taggart Mystery sees criminal gangs armed with sophisticated weapons battling for control in Br...

  • The thirteenth Jack Taggart Mystery pits Jack against a group of ruthless kidnappers.

    The thirteenth Jack Taggart Mystery pits Taggart and his team against a group of ruthless kidnappers who have insider knowledge of police investigations w...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Don Easton has published 13 books.

Don Easton does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Grey Zone, was published in November 2019.

The first book by Don Easton, Loose Ends, was published in May 2005.

Yes. Don Easton has 1 series.