Author Information
Debra Cowan's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    30 Books (5 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 1994
  • Latest Book:
    May 2015
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

A native Sooner, romance author Debra S. Cowan was born in Idabel, Oklahoma, and later moved to the Tulsa area. Like many writers, Debra made up stories in her head as a child. Her B.A. in English was obtained with the intention of following family tradition and becoming a school teacher, but after she wrote her first novel, there was no looking back.

An avid history buff, Debra enjoys traveling. She has visited places as diverse as Europe and Honduras, where she and her husband served as part of a medical mission team. Debra still lives in Oklahoma with her husband.

Full Series List in Order

Garrett Brothers

1 - Dare to Remember (Mar-1997)
2 - The Rescue of Jenna West (May-1998)
3 - One Silent Night (Dec-1998)

The Hot Zone

1 - Burning Love (Jul-2003)
2 - Melting Point (Jun-2005)
3 - Wild Fire (Feb-2006)
4 - The Private Bodyguard (Jan-2010)
5 - The Vigilante Lover (Feb-2010)
6 - The Forbidden Bride (Mar-2010)


1 - Almost Home (Feb-1994)
2 - A Secret Yearning (Sep-1996)

Whirlwind Texas

1 - Whirlwind Bride (Jan-2004)
2 - Whirlwind Wedding (Sep-2004)
3 - Whirlwind Groom (Jan-2005)
4 - Whirlwind Baby (Aug-2007)
5 - Whirlwind Secrets (Feb-2010)
6 - Whirlwind Reunion (Jan-2011)
7 - Happily Ever After in the West: Whirlwind Redemption (May-2011)
8 - Whirlwind Cowboy (Sep-2012)

Wild West Wedding

1 - The Cowboy's Reluctant Bride (Mar-2014)

Multi-Author Series List

Cahill Cowboys

2 - The Marshal and Miss Merritt (Dec-2011)

Men in Blue

One Silent Night (Dec-1998)

Sons and Daughters

3 - The Matchmaker (Oct-1995)

Book List in Order: 30 titles

Award-Winning Books by Debra Cowan

Special Report: Cover Me
2000 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Intimate Moments

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Debra Cowan has published 30 books.

Debra Cowan does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Witness Undercover, was published in May 2015.

The first book by Debra Cowan, Almost Home, was published in February 1994.

Yes. Debra Cowan has 5 series.