Book List:23 titles
  • The new novel in Craig Johnson's beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series."It's the scenery—and the big guy standing in front of the scenery—that keeps us coming back to Craig Johnson's lean and leathery mysteries." —The New York Tim...


  • Welcome to Walt Longmire's worst nightmare. In Craig Johnson's latest mystery, Depth of Winter, an international hit man and the head of one of the most vicious drug cartels in Mexico has kidnapped Walt's beloved daughter, Cady, to auction her off to...


  • Humanities golden age has passed; its achievements and mistakes lost in the mists of time. Yet its legacy remains for those blessed or cursed with the ability to utilise them. As humanity recovers from a war of extermination an elite force, used and ...


  • From first page to last the reader is invested in the fate of these characters as they struggle to survive the vicissitudes and brutality of their quest for liberty. ALISTAIR MAGEE                                 ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The thirteenth novel in Craig Johnson's beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix series Longmire Sheriff Walt Longmire is enjoying a celebratory beer after a weapons certification at the Wyoming Law Enforce...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    In the 12th novel in the New York Times bestselling Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix orginal series Longmire, Walt, Henry, and Vic discover much more than they bargained for when they are called in to investigate a hit-and-run accident ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson’s New York Times bestselling Longmire series -- the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix Craig Johnson's...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When Jen, the largest, most complete Tyrannosaurus rex skeleton ever found surfaces in Sherriff Walt Longmire’s jurisdiction, it appears to be a windfall for the High Plains Dinosaur Museum -- until Danny Lone Elk, the Cheyenne rancher on whose pro...


  • A New York Times-bestselling collection of Longmire adventures Ten years ago, Craig Johnson wrote his first short story, the Hillerman Award-winning “Old Indian Trick.” This was one of the earliest appearances of the sheriff who would go on...






    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Sheriff Walt Longmire is sinking into a high-plains winter discontent when his former boss, Lucian Connally, asks him to take on a mercy case outside his jurisdiction. Detective Gerald Holman of neighboring Campbell County is dead, and Lucian wants t...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    A holiday tale from the New York Times bestselling author of the Walt Longmire mystery series, the inspiration for A&E’s hit show Longmire "It’s a question of what you have to do, what you have to live with if you don’t.” Sheriff Walt L...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    It's homecoming for the Durant Dogies when Cord Lynear, a Mormon "lost boy" forced off his compound for rebellious behavior, shows up in Absaroka County. Without much guidance, divine or otherwise, Sheriff Walt Longmire, Victoria Moretti, and Henry S...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy

    Sheriff Walt Longmire, his long-time friend Henry Standing Bear, and his undersheriff Victoria Moretti are returning from a fishing trip in the Bighorn Mountains when Walt receives a distress call from Crazy Woman Canyon. Forest service ranger Chuck ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy

    It’s holiday season in Absaroka County and Sheriff Walt Longmire gets personal in this delightful collection of four short stories from New York Times-bestselling author Craig Johnson. Full of Longmire’s dry wit and good heart, "Christmas in ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    The Wyoming lawman returns after staking his claim on the New York Times bestseller list Embarking on his eighth adventure, Wyoming Sheriff Walt Longmire has a more important matter on his mind than cowboys and criminals. His daughter, Cady, is ge...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy

    Sheriff Walt Longmire and his soon-to-be married daughter, Cady, hit the race track in an original story from New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson Walt Longmire, the longtime sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, has little time to relax...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Wyoming's favorite sheriff braves a frozen inferno as he races to capture an escaped murderer. Well-read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaing order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting ...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When the owners of a multimillion-dollar development of ranchettes in Durant, Wyoming, want to get rid of the adjacent junkyard, they come up against the notorious Stewart clan, making the town feel like a high plains pressure cooker. Absaroka County...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    WYOMING'S TOUGHEST LAWMAN UNPINS HIS STAR IN A TOWN WITHOUT PITY TO SAVE A WOMAN WITHOUT HOPE Wade Barsad, a man with a dubious past and a gift for making enemies, burned his wife Mary's horses in their barn; in retribution, she shot him in the head...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    A murder victim might connect to Walt’s past in the fourth Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of WolvesWhen the body of a young Vietnamese woman is discovered alongside the interstate in Wyoming's Absaroka County, She...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Walt Longmire returns for his third adventure but this time he is in the City of Brotherly Love, where no act of kindness goes unpunished Walt has been the sheriff in Wyoming's Absaroka County for twenty-four years, where his wit and charm have h...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Liv ing, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches back fifty years into the mysterious woman's past. Her connections to Wyoming's Basque community, the lucrative c...


    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author, the first in the Longmire mystery seriesCraig Johnson's new novel, LAND OF WOLVES, is forthcoming from Viking Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada ...