Author Information
Charlie Donlea's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 2016
  • Latest Book:
    May 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Rory Moore / Lane Phillips Novel

1 - Some Choose Darkness (May-2019)
2 - The Suicide House (Aug-2020)

Book List in Order: 9 titles



  • Set in a small, picturesque North Carolina town, Charlie Donlea’s suspenseful debut novel tells the haunting story of a murdered law school student, the reporter assigned to her story -- and the intimate connection that comes when the living walk i...



  • Charlie Donlea, one of the most original new voices in suspense, returns with a haunting novel, laden with twists and high tension, about two abducted girls--one who returns, one who doesn't--and the forensics expert searching for answers. Nicole ...



  • From acclaimed author Charlie Donlea comes a twisting, impossible-to-put-down novel of suspense in which a filmmaker helps clear a woman convicted of murder--only to find she may be a puppet in a sinister game. The Girl of Sugar Beach is the most ...



  • A modern master of suspense, critically acclaimed author Charlie Donlea returns with a taut, gripping novel about the deadly secrets hiding in plain sight . . . The truth is easy to miss, even when it’s right in front of us. As a forensic recon...



  • A chilling murder in a prestigious prep school is at the heart of this riveting new novel from acclaimed author Charlie Donlea, featuring forensic reconstructionist Rory Moore and her psychologist partner, Lane Phillips. Inside the walls of India...



  • Fans of Lisa Unger and Allen Eskens won’t want to miss this thrilling new suspense novel from the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Girl Who Was Taken! Hiding her own dark past in plain sight, a TV reporter is determined to uncover the t...



  • "Draws readers in from the first heart-stopping pages and doesn't let go until the end." " Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman MissingThe bestselling author of Twenty Years Later and master of modern suspense is back with ...



  • Draws readers in from the first heart-stopping pages and doesn't let go until the end. – Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman MissingThe bestselling author of Twenty Years Later and master of modern suspense is back wit...



  • When DNA results reveal a disturbing connection to the mysterious disappearance of a famous baby nearly three decades ago, a woman’s search for answers draws her to an ominous small town in Nevada and a dangerous web of corruption, power, and lies ...





Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Charlie Donlea has published 9 books.

Charlie Donlea does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Long Time Gone, was published in May 2024.

The first book by Charlie Donlea, Summit Lake, was published in February 2016.

Yes. Charlie Donlea has 1 series.