Though Carolyne Aarsen grew up in a city, she considers herself a full-fledged country person. When she's not writing, she's helping her husband with his logging business, their herd of cows, their horses and their chickens that managed to escape the clutches of the coyotes and owls. They are also involved with the youth in their church.

Because of her isolation from any kind of writing group, Carolyne learned to write by trial and error and by taking correspondence courses while she and her husband were raising their four natural children and the numerous foster children that came through their home. She documented the fun and foibles of their life in a weekly humor column carried in a number of Alberta newspapers.

Book List in Order: 63 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Big Sky Cowboys

1) Wrangling the Cowboy's Heart (Mar-2016)
2) Trusting the Cowboy (Jul-2016)
3) The Cowboy's Christmas Baby (Nov-2016)

Cowboys of Cedar Ridge

1) Courting the Cowboy (Feb-2017)
2) Second-Chance Cowboy (Jun-2017)
3) The Cowboy's Family Christmas (Nov-2017)
4) A Cowboy for the Twins (Feb-2018)

Family Ties

1) A Cowboy's Reunion (Jan-2019)
2) The Cowboy's Family (Mar-2019)

Froese Sisters

1) The Only Best Place (Sep-2006)
2) All in One Place (Aug-2007)

Hearts of Hartley Creek

1) A Father's Promise (Sep-2013)
2) Unexpected Father (Feb-2014)
3) A Father in the Making (Apr-2014)

Holmes Crossing

1) The Only Best Place (Sep-2006)
2) All in One Place (Aug-2007)
3) This Place (Nov-2015)
4) A Silence in the Heart (Mar-2017)
5) Any Man Of Mine (Aug-2017)

Home to Hartley Creek

1) The Rancher's Return (Sep-2011)
2) Daddy Lessons (Mar-2012)
3) Healing the Doctor's Heart (Jun-2012)
4) Homecoming Reunion (Jan-2013)
5) Catching Her Heart (Mar-2013)
6) A Father's Promise (Sep-2013)

Refuge Ranch

1) Her Cowboy Hero (Jan-2015)
2) Reunited with the Cowboy (Apr-2015)
3) The Cowboy's Homecoming (Jun-2015)


1) Yuletide Homecoming (Nov-2007)
2) Finally a Family (Jun-2008)
3) A Family for Luke (Jan-2009)
4) Close to Home (Nov-2009)

Stealing Home

1) A Family-Style Christmas (Jan-2000)
2) A Mother at Heart (Mar-2000)
3) A Family at Last (Dec-2000)
4) A Hero for Kelsey (Apr-2001)

Sweet Hearts of Sweet Creek

1) Homecoming (Nov-2017)
2) Her Heart's Promise (Nov-2017)
3) Close to His Heart (Jan-2018)
4) Divided Hearts (Jan-2018)
5) A Hero at Heart (Mar-2018)
6) A Mother's Heart (Apr-2018)

Multi-Author Series List

After the Storm

4) The Matchmaking Pact (Oct-2009)

Big Sky Centennial

Her Montana Twins (Sep-2014)

The Heart of Main Street

2) The Bachelor Baker (Aug-2013)

Home on the Ranch

The Baby Promise (Jan-2011)

Home to Heather Creek

1) Before the Dawn (2008)
6) An Abundance of Blessings (2008)
16) Holiday Homecoming (2009)
22) Helping Hands (2010)

Lone Star Cowboy League

4) A Family for the Soldier (Jan-2016)

Rocky Mountain Heirs

The Cowboy's Lady (Oct-2011)

Tales From Grace Chapel Inn

14) The Price of Fame (Feb-2008)
19) Mystery at the Inn (Sep-2010)
22) Small-Town Reality ()
40) Building Bridges (Jan-2008)

Tiny Blessings

Brought Together By Baby (Aug-2005)