Author Information
Carly Bishop's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    16 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 1990
  • Latest Book:
    May 2001
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Born and raised in Wyoming, USA, Cheryl McGonigle took piano lessons as a girl, but gave it all up for the high school speech team — where the boys were as smart as they were cute, and girls dared show off their own intelligence! Early bets would have been that Carly would grow up to be a nurse…then a doctor, maybe a lawyer. She did wind up as a medical professional, working in clinical labs, and in a busy bone marrow transplant unit at a Denver hospital, and she has lived in Denver ever since. She married and had a daugther, now a law student at Harvard and an editor of the Law Review, and Cheryl still regards mothering her daughter is her finest achievement.

When her daugther was a little girl, she happened upon an article about a local romance writer, Maggie Osborne, who wrote for Harlequin under the pseudonym of Margaret St. George, and caught the bug herself. She wrote for four years, learning the craft, reading romances by the dozens, and then began the story that would become her first published romance. She called it Tangled Woods and Brambles — a reference to the obstacles the Prince had to cut through to save Sleeping Beauty. The hero was stuck in a coma, but the heroine, his doctor, could hear his thoughts. Mercifully, another friend and Harlequin author, Jasmine Cresswell, suggested the title Prince of Dreams , and the book became a sort of cult favorite, a launch title for Harlequin's Dreamscape imprint for paranormal romances. Within a month, Carly sold her second book to Harlequin Intrigue, and she's been writing romantic suspense ever since.

Full Series List in Order

Lovers Under Cover

1 - No Baby But Mine (Nov-1999)
2 - No Bride but His (Apr-2000)
3 - No One but You (May-2001)


1 - Hot Blooded (Mar-1995)
2 - Breathless (Apr-1995)
3 - Heart Throb (May-1995)

Multi-Author Series List

Avenging Angels

The Soulmate (May-1996)
Angel with an Attitude (Oct-1997)

The Cowboy Code

McQuaid's Justice (Jan-1999)

Dangerous Men (Intrigue)

14 - Reckless Lover (Feb-1996)


Prince of Dreams (Sep-1990)

My Bodyguard

Shadow Lover (Nov-1996)

Rocky Mountain Rescue

Watch Over Me (Feb-1998)

Book List in Order: 16 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Carly Bishop has published 16 books.

Carly Bishop does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, No One but You, was published in May 2001.

The first book by Carly Bishop, Prince of Dreams, was published in September 1990.

Yes. Carly Bishop has 2 series.