Book List:21 titles
  • The fourth book in The Song of Shattered Sands series--an epic fantasy with a desert setting, filled with rich worldbuilding and pulse-pounding action.When a battle to eradicate the Thirteenth Tribe goes awry, the kingdoms bordering the desert metrop...


  • Djaga Akoyo left the grasslands of her homeland long ago and rose to prominence in Sharakhai's fighting pits as the famed Lion of Kundhun. What Djaga revealed to no one, however, is the terrible secret that drove her to leave Kundhun in the first pla...


  • The third book in The Song of Shattered Sands series--an epic fantasy with a desert setting, filled with rich worldbuilding and pulse-pounding action. Since the Night of Endless Swords, a bloody battle the Kings of Sharakhai narrowly won, the king...



  • Brama was once a thief who dreamed of riches. Now he's the Torn Man, a broken soul who could have all the riches he wants, except he no longer yearns for it. He's chosen instead to live his life in the poorest quarter of Sharakhai with the very cr...


  • In the western reaches of the Great Shangazi Desert, the long-distance horse race known as Annam's Traverse is about to begin. All is thrown in doubt, however, when Sukru the Reaping King arrives unannounced from Sharakhai and p...


  • Street urchins have been turning up missing in the great desert city of Sharakhai. Few care until the son of one of the city’s richest patrons goes missing as well.The apothecary named Dardzada wants nothing to do with it, but his shrewd mind and s...


  • The second book in The Song of Shattered Sands series--an epic fantasy with a desert setting, filled with rich worldbuilding and pulse-pounding action. Çeda, now a Blade Maiden in service to the kings of Sharakhai, trains as one of their elite wa...


  • Disgraced government operative Colonel Chu is exiled to the flooded relic of New York City. Something called the Light has hit the streets like an epidemic, leavings its users strung out and disconnected from the mind-network humanity relies on. Chu ...






  • Lacking health insurance and diagnosed with Hodgkin’s lymphoma in 2011, Speakman beat the disease as well as the massive medical debt he amassed from its treatment. He did this by publishing Unfettered, an anthology featuring short stories donated ...


  • Çeda, the heroine of the novel Twelve Kings in Sharakhai, is the youngest pit fighter in the history of the great desert city of Sharakhai. In this prequel, she has already made her name in the arena as the fearsome, undefeated White Wolf; none bu...



  • Twelve Kings in Sharakhai marked the start of a bold new epic fantasy series for critically acclaimed author Bradley P. Beaulieu. In the Stars I'll Find You & Other Tales of Futures Fantastic features Bea...


  • This prequel to The Winds of Khalakovo shows how the elemental mage, Ashan, first meets Nasim and how he wrestles for control of this wondrous and powerful boy with the leader of the ruthless Maharraht....


  • The first book in the Song of Shattered Sands trilogy―an epic fantasy in the vein of A Thousand and One Nights. In the city of Sharakhai, Çeda fights in the pits to scrape by a living. She, like so many in the city, pray for the downfall of the...


  • Mikaella, the prima ballerina of Galostina's greatest ballet company, discovers that Princess Ishkyna Vostroma-a woman long thought lost to the ephemeral aether-has returned, and she has come seeking Mika's soul. Ishkyna sees in Mika the life she mig...


  • With The Winds of Khalakovo, Bradley P. Beaulieu established himself as a talented new voice in epic fantasy. In his premiere short story collection, Beaulieu demonstrates his ability to weave tales that explore other worlds in ways that are at once ...


  • Nearly two years after the harrowing events of The Straits of Galahesh, Atiana and Nikandr continue their long search for Nasim. The clues they find lead them to the desert wastes of the Gaji, where the fabled valley of Shadam Khoreh lies. But all is...


  • West of the Grand Duchy of Anuskaya lies the Empire of Yrstanla, the Motherland. The Empire has lived at peace with Anuskaya for generations, but with political turmoil brewing and the wasting disease still rampant, opportunists from the mainland hav...


  • Strata is a stand-alone novella by two Writers of the Future Award winners.It's the middle of the twenty-second century. Earth's oil and gas reserves have been spent, but humankind's thirst for energy remains unquenched. Vast solar mining platforms c...


  • Among inhospitable and unforgiving seas stands Khalakovo, a mountainous archipelago of seven islands, its prominent eyrie stretching a thousand feet into the sky. Serviced by windships bearing goods and dignitaries, Khalakovo's eyrie stands at the cr...