Author Information
Bonnye Matthews's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    December 2012
  • Latest Book:
    August 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Winds of Change

1 - Ki'ti's Story, 75,000 BC (Dec-2012)
2 - Manak-na's Story, 75,000 BC (Jun-2013)
3 - Zamimolo's Story, 50,000 BC (Jan-2016)
4 - Tuksook's Story, 35,000 BC (Jan-2016)
5 - The SealEaters, 20,000 BC (Jan-2016)
6 - Freedom, 25,000 BC (Nov-2016)
7 - Courage, 30,000 BC (Mar-2017)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • "What author Bonnye Mathews has managed to do is to expertly craft a series of notably entertaining novels that incorporates new data into an historical fictional accounts that bring these ancient peoples alive." - Midwest Book Review Ki'ti's Stor...

  • The Winds of Change novel series examines a few issues: * When people came to the Americas, * Who came to the Americas, and * From where did they come? The Winds of Change novel series views the peopling of the Americas primarily from research over t...

  • The SealEaters, 20,000 BC is the last of the planned books in the Winds of Change Series on the Peopling of the Americas.  The time period is the onset of the last Ice Age which ends the Time of Peace and ushers in the Time of War on earth.  The Ti...

  • ""The Winds of Change blow in every layer of this magnificient novel."- Dr. Attila TorkosTuksook's Story: 35,000 BC is book 4 in the popular Winds of Change series. Tuksook's Story, 35,000 BC is the coming-of"...

  • "Bonnye Matthews is America's preeminent writer of prehistoric history." - Grace Cavelieri of The Poet and the Poem from the Library of Congress Zamimolo's Story,50,000 BC is book 3 in the popular Winds of Change series. Follow Zamimolo on his...

  • “America's preeminent writer of prehistoric history [writes] ... . a book of hearts and minds.” Grace Cavalieri, award-winning author, host of The Poet and the Poem from the US Library of Congress.After years of abuse from his father, Wing leave...

  • It's 30,000 BC. Hiding in a giant mimosa tree, Maru watches her father meet with the leader of a treacherous Andean tribe. Her father, furious that she's followed him, tells her that if he is killedsomething he fully expectsshe must warn their people...

  • In a super strong patriarchal society of one clan in southern California 130,000 years ago, a girl twin is born before her brother twin, and as a stroke of luck, she is not left to die, as would have been the case for a second-born girl. The girl, El...

  • Dinosaurs left footprints in the Arctic snow.A novel for middle-grade readersThis story follows Pakky, a young pachyrhinosaurus living in what is now called the North Slope of Alaska. In her first year, she discovers the wonders of the yearly cycle o...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Bonnye Matthews has published 9 books.

Bonnye Matthews does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Arctic Dinosaurs of Alaska, was published in August 2022.

The first book by Bonnye Matthews, Ki'ti's Story, 75,000 BC, was published in December 2012.

Yes. Bonnye Matthews has 1 series.