Author Information
Ariana Franklin's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2006
  • Latest Book:
    October 2020
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Ariana Franklin passed away January 27, 2011. She was 77 years of age.

Full Series List in Order

Mistress of the Art of Death

1 - Mistress of the Art of Death (Feb-2007)
2 - The Serpent's Tale (Feb-2008)
3 - Grave Goods (Mar-2009)
4 - A Murderous Procession (Apr-2010)
5 - Death and the Maiden (Oct-2020)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • A cultured city scarred by war.... An eastern emigre with scars and secrets of her own.... A young woman claiming to be a Russian grand duchess.... A brazen killer, as vicious as he is clever. . . . A detective driven by decency and the desire for ju...

  • In Cambridge, four children have been murdered. Wrongly accused of the crimes, a small community of Jews threatened by Catholic mobs is given sanctuary by Henry II. To assist in proving their innocence, he summons an expert in the science of deductio...

  • When the mistress of King Henry II is poisoned, suspicion falls on the estranged queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine. Responding to the king's request to investigate, Adelia Aguilar, expert in the science of death, joins forces with Bishop Rowley Picot, the ...

  • Adelia is back in action! Ariana Franklin combines the best of modern forensic thrillers with the detail and drama of medieval fiction in this enthralling historical novel, the second in the Mistress of the Art of Death series....

  • England, 1176. Beautiful, tranquil Glastonbury Abbey -- according to legend, the last resting place of King Arthur -- has been burned to the ground. The arsonist remains at large, but the fire has uncovered the hidden skeletons of a man and a woman. ...

  • On hearing of this momentous discovery, King Henry II demands evidence that the legendary Arthur is dead. So he calls upon his Mistress of the Art of Death , anatomist Adelia Aguilar, to examine the bones. But someone doesn't want the skeleton...

  • AKA 'The Assasin's Prayer' (British title) Adelia Aguilar is back in this thrilling fourth installment of the Mistress of the Art of Death series. In 1176, King Henry II the King of England has called upon his Mistress of the Art of Death ...

  • At long last, the much-anticipated final installment in Ariana Franklin’s popular Mistress of the Art of Death historical mystery series, set in Norman England. England. 1191. After the death of her friend and patron, King Henry II, Adelia Aguil...

Award-Winning Books by Ariana Franklin

Mistress of the Art of Death
2008 Macavity Award -- Sue Feder Memorial Historical Mystery

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ariana Franklin has published 9 books.

Ariana Franklin does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Death and the Maiden, was published in October 2020.

The first book by Ariana Franklin, City of Shadows, was published in May 2006.

Yes. Ariana Franklin has 1 series.