Author Information
Ann Brashares's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2001
  • Latest Book:
    September 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Sisterhood

1 - The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Sep-2001)
2 - The Second Summer of the Sisterhood (Apr-2003)
3 - Girls in Pants (Feb-2005)
4 - Forever in Blue (Jan-2007)
5 - Sisterhood Everlasting (Jun-2011)

The Sisterhood Grows

1 - 3 Willows (Jan-2009)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Carmen got the jeans at a thrift shop. They didn't look all that great; they were worn, dirty, and speckled with bleach. On the night before she and her friends part for the summer, Carmen decides to toss them. But Tibby says they're great. She'd lov...

  • With a bit of last summer's sand in the pockets, the Traveling Pants and the sisterhood who wears them embark on their second summer together. Bridget: Impulsively sets off for Alabama wanting to both confront and avoid her demons ... but she can'...

  • It's the summer before the sisterhood departs for college . . . their last to summer together before they head off to start their grown-up lives. It's the when they need their Pants the most. Tibby: Learns that the Pants have always known what she...

  • With unraveled embroidery and fraying hems, the Traveling Pants are back for one last, glorious summer. Lena: Immerses herself in her painting and an intoxicating summer fling, fearing that the moment she forgets about Kostos will be the moment sh...

  • In the town of Waterby on Fire Island, the rhythms and rituals of summer are sacrosanct: the ceremonial arrivals and departures by ferry; yacht club dinners with terrible food and breathtaking views; the virtual decree against shoes; and the generati...

  • summer is a time to grow seeds Polly has an idea that she can't stop thinking about, one that involves changing a few things about herself. She's setting her sights on a more glamorous life, but it's going to take all of her focus. At least that...

  • SOMETIMES LOVE LASTS MORE THAN A LIFETIME Lucy is an ordinary girl growing up in the Virginia suburbs, soon to head off to, college. On the night of her last high school dance, she hopes her elusive crush, Daniel Grey, will finally notice her. But a...

  • Return to the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants . . . ten years later From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ann Brashares comes the welcome return of the characters whose friendship became a touchstone for a generation. Now Tibby, Lena, Carme...

  • An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she's found to hold on to. Follow the rules. Remember what happened. Never fall in love. This is th...

  • Summer for Sasha and Ray means the sprawling old house on Long Island. Since they were children, they’ve shared almost everything -- reading the same books, running down the same sandy footpaths to the beach, eating peaches from the same market, la...

  • From #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants author Ann Brashares and her brother Ben Brashares comes an action-packed middle grade alternate history thriller that asks what it would be like to wake up in present-day America i...

Award-Winning Books by Ann Brashares

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
2002 Black-Eyed Susan Award -- High School
2002 Book Sense Book of the Year Award -- Children's Literature
2002 Bookseller's Choice -- Young Adult
2002 Rhode Island Teen Book Award -- Ages 12 & Up
2003 Eliot Rosewater Indiana High School Book Award -- Grades 9-12
2003 Heartland Award -- Young Adult
2003 Sequoyah Book Award -- Young Adult
2003 Volunteer State Book Award -- Young Adult
2004 Evergreen Young Adult Book Award -- Young Adult
2004 Garden State Teen Book Award -- Fiction (Grades 9-12)
2004 Iowa Teen Award -- Young Adult
2004 Young Hoosier Book Award -- Middle Grades
2004 Young Reader's Choice Award -- Senior/Grades 10-12

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ann Brashares has published 11 books.

The next book by Ann Brashares, Westfallen, will be published in September 2024.

The first book by Ann Brashares, The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, was published in September 2001.

Yes. Ann Brashares has 2 series.