A.J. Hartley



Book List
List Format:

 19 titles

  • Mystery

    Jun-2018

    In A. J. Hartley’s thrilling and intriguing 19th-century South African-inspired fantasy world, which started with the Thriller Award-winning STEEPLEJACK and continues with GUARDIAN, Anglet Sutonga is a teenage detective fighting in a race against...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Horror

    Mar-2018

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Jun-2017

    A Steeplejack Novel - 2

    New York Times bestselling author A. J. Hartley returns to his intriguing, 19th-century South African-inspired fantasy world in Firebrand, another adrenaline-pounding adventure. Once a steeplejack, Anglet Sutonga now assists Josiah Willinghouse be...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Jun-2017

    A Steeplejack Novel - 1

    Thoughtfully imaginative and action-packed, STEEPLEJACK is New York Times best-selling A. J. Hartley's YA debut, set in a 19th-century South African fantasy world. Seventeen-year-old Anglet Sutonga lives repairing the chimneys, towers, and spires...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • Science Fiction

    Feb-2017

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jun-2016

    Anglet Sutonga is more realistic than most teenagers, but still dreams of rising above the impoverished streets of Bar-Selehm. When an opportunity comes along, will she take it? And what does she risk in order not to throw away her shot? A novelette ...

    Buy

  • Action Adventure

    Jun-2016

    Thoughtfully imaginative and action-packed, Steeplejack is New York Times bestselling A. J. Hartley's YA debut set in a 19th-century South African fantasy world Seventeen-year-old Anglet Sutonga lives repairing the chimneys, towers, and spires of ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Thriller

    Sep-2014

    Buy

  • Fantasy

    Aug-2013

    Darwen Arkwright - 3

    The third book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society! THE FIGHT FOR BOTH OUR WORLDS MUST COME TO AN END. Mr. Peregrine has been kidnapped! Now it's up to Darwen, Rich, and Al...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Jun-2013

    Buy

  • Fantasy

    Nov-2012

    Darwen Arkwright - 2

    The second book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series! Eleven-year-old Darwen Arkwright's life changed forever when he first set foot in Silbrica, the wondrous and magical world beyond the mirror. Now, he and his friends Rich and Al...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Thriller

    Sep-2012

    Six months ago, museum curator Deborah Miller had never heard of Ek Balam, an obscure Mayan archaeological site known for its carved figures. Now here she is, having traded Atlanta’s urban jungle for a remote village in Mexico’s Yucatan, tasked w...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Oct-2011

    Darwen Arkwright - 1

    Eleven-year-old Darwen Arkwright has spent his whole life in a tiny town in England. So when he is forced to move to Atlanta, Georgia, to live with his aunt, he knows things will be different - but what he finds there is beyond even his wildest imagi...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Sep-2010

    While on the run from Empire guards, Will Hawthorne and his band of thieves are transported to a mysterious land that none of them recognize or know how to get home from. Turns out that they've landed right in the middle of a battle between goblins a...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2009

    Act of Will is a boisterous fantasy adventure that introduces us to Will Hawthorne, a medieval actor and playwright who flees the authorities only to find himself inextricably bound to a group of high-minded adventurers on a deadly mission. Will trav...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Thriller

    Jan-2009

    The moment Thomas Knight saw the strange, vacant eyes pressed to his kitchen window, he knew she was dead. What he had yet to learn was that the woman had recently claimed to be in possession of a long-lost -- and now priceless -- literary treasure: ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Thriller

    Jul-2007

    The mysterious death of a Catholic priest has been met with suspicion by his brother, Thomas Knight--and the grave silence of church authorities. All Thomas knows is that his brother died in the Philippines, the last stop of an international trek res...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Thriller

    Apr-2006

    A secret room... in an obscure museum has become the final resting place of its proprietor, whose dead body lies surrounded by an astonishing collection of Greek antiquities--a treasure once looted from the Nazis. The face of death... A priceles...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    An electrifying modern language reimagining of Shakespeare’s classic tale of vengeanceA tale of ghosts, of madness, of revenge - of old alliances giving way to new intrigues. The much-requested text of the international bestselling audiobook voiced...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

get social with us

Share This Page