When Villains Rise
  • Published:
    Sep-2020 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Age Level:
  • Purchase:

Dexter meets Victoria Schwab in this dark and compelling fantasy about a girl who is determined to take down the black market once and for all in the conclusion to the trilogy that started with the critically acclaimed Not Even Bones.

Nita finally has Fabricio, the boy who betrayed her to the black market, within her grasp. But when proof that Kovit’s a zannie—a monster who eats pain in order to survive—is leaked to the world, Nita must reevalute her plans.
With enemies closing in on all sides, the only way out is for Nita and Kovit to take on the most dangerous man in the world: Fabricio’s father. He protects the secrets of the monsters who run the black market. Stealing those secrets could be the one thing that stands between Nita and Kovit and certain death in the thrilling conclusion to the trilogy that began with the critically acclaimed Not Even Bones.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Sep-2020
    • Houghton Mifflin
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1328863565
    • ISBN13: 9781328863560
    • Sep-2020
    • Houghton Mifflin
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1328863611
    • ISBN13: 9781328863614
    • Sep-2020
    • HMH Books for Young Readers
    • eBook (Kindle)


View the Complete Rebecca Schaeffer Book List