War of the Gods
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:


A war is raging that most don’t even realize exists – a war of the Gods. An age old story, good against evil and hatred against love.


Satan was bound and thrown from heaven, and his angels – now demons – were tossed down with him. He resides on earth, imprisoned in an ancient holy building. So his soldiers fight his side of the battle, misleading mankind, confusing and destroying spirituality, replacing it with greed, pleasures and lust.


Created by the Devil himself, the tarots now fall into the hands of a mere human. Catastrophic events unfold, reaping death and destruction to millions. But the tarots are a key, a key to an ancient forgotten bloodline that will turn the tide of the battle.


Unbeknown, the future of mankind’s very existence rests with Caleb Black. Forced from his home in London he ends up fighting for his life at every turn. Caleb and an old ex-girlfriend – who harbours an ancient secret – are all that stands between Satan’s New World Order and the return of the Grand Creator. Time is almost up. Both sides position their pieces for the final conflict.


Caleb Black’s world is falling apart, he’s on the run after a body is found in his apartment building – and he’s the main suspect. And to make matters worse the dead are talking to him, and he’s being chased by strange men with tattooed foreheads with powers beyond explanation. The key to all his problems is a set of tarots that a vagabond old man gave him. All he needs to do is find a fortuneteller named Mamma so she can guide him through the madness. An ex-girlfriend is also on the scene, but she just brings more questions than answers.


So down the great dragon was hurled, the original serpent, the one called Devil and Satan, who is misleading the entire inhabited earth; he was hurled down to the earth, and his angels were hurled down with him. - Revelation 12: 9
Sign In to Review This Book


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Glen Johnson Book List