• Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
A collection of stories to suit the reader's every mood... tender, funny, romantic, bitter-sweet, nostalgic... Sensitively written and with particular insight into the emotions of the young and the old, this is an enchanting collection of stories. Some will make you laugh; others may bring a lump to your throat; none will leave you unmoved. The collection includes: "The Snake Belt", "One in Three", "The WhiteDoves", "The Angel and the Witch or Miss Tansley's Easter Play", "Trust Me","Once a Year", "Goat's Loose", "The Patient in Number Twenty-Two", "Comfortand Joy", "Two Sides to a Coin", "Old Toys Wanted", "A True Story", "PoorLittle Rich Girl", "Progress", and "The Garden".

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • Dec-1991
    • Bantam
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 059302429X
    • ISBN13: 9780593024294
    • Feb-2014
    • Hodder & Stoughton (UK)
    • eBook (Kindle)
    • Feb-2014
    • Hodder & Stoughton (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 144475145X
    • ISBN13: 9781444751451
    • Jul-1994
    • Magna Story Sound
    • Audio Cassette
    • ISBN: 1859030289
    • ISBN13: 9781859030288
    • Jun-1993
    • Ulverscroft Large Print
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0708928803
    • ISBN13: 9780708928806
    • Large Print


View the Complete Claire Lorrimer Book List