The Wish List
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Main Genre:
    Contemporary Romance
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
Quinn Carter and Maggie Claire live in neighboring seaside cottages just outside of the sleepy coastal town of Laurel Valley on Vancouver Island. The natural beauty of the place and isolation suits them, but for very different reasons. Okay, so Quinn Carter is hiding out in his seaside cottage on Vancouver Island; he'll admit that much, at least to himself. The good news �" no one from New York knows he's here, giving him lots of time to heal, regain his strength and decide his next move. Escorting his crazy neighbor, Maggie Clair on a series of blind dates isn't exactly the move he'd had in mind. It was her friend Darby's fault �" she was the one who'd placed the ad in the personal columns in the first place … Who does that now a days? Free-spirited Maggie Claire, rescuer of strays, healers of wounds, computer-age Luddite, and unabashed lover of B & G's Chunky-Monkey ice-cream obviously is in need of a man �" badly. Why else would she agree to a twelve dates in twelve nights dating marathon, with the getting-hunkier-everyday Quinn Carter escorting her? And why was Quinn becoming grumpier with each date? Sheesh! What starts out as a lark for the unlikely pair turns deadly, forcing both Quinn and Maggie out of their reclusive comfort zones and out into the cold world of prime waterfront property, dirty tricks, and murder for hire. THE WEDDING DRESS PROMISE SERIES: Four Art School students chip and buy a vintage wedding gown just before graduation, with the promise they will each wear it, with her friends standing by her side - one day. How their lives would unfold, they could never guess at. Read all 4 of THE WEDDING DRESS PROMISE SERIES: Book 1: NO REGRETS. When fate forces free-spirited Goth-girl Darby Walker to past a summer at staid widower Joe MacKinnon's ranch, everyone is in for a wild ride. After falling in love with the entire MacKinnon family, Darby must face her worst nightmare to survive. Book 2: AFTER THE PARTY. Sculptor Laura Winthrop 's life is literally hijack at a company party, pairing her with hunky reporter Dean D'Angelo in an undercover operation to stop a madman. Too bad Dean is secretly working against her. Book3: THE WISH LIST (You are holding it in your hand. Yay, you!) Book 4: THE CONTRACT. Now running a B & B on the family farm, Hayley Spencer is land rich and cash poor. In desperation, she signs a one year exclusive contract with gazillionaire Sam Morgan. It should have come with a warning: Dangerous learning curve ahead ...
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jul-2015
    • Createspace
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1512059943
    • ISBN13: 9781512059946
    • Oct-2014
    • Pajama Therapy Books
    • eBook (Kindle)
    • Oct-2014
    • Pajama Therapy Books
    • eBook
    • Sep-2016
    • Pajama Therapy Books
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0993782426
    • ISBN13: 9780993782428

View the Complete Ronnie Roberts Book List