The Turning Point
  • Published:
    Aug-2012
  • Formats:
    eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    513
  • Purchase:
The past changes you forever... The Turning Point is a gripping novel of passion, intrigue and ambition, set against the backdrop of 1950s Britain from acclaimed author Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of Lulu Taylor and Rachel Hore. Cambridge, 1952. When Ellen Kingsley embarks upon an exciting career in scientific research she soon finds herself caught in a bitter world of rivalry and ambition. Resisting the advances of charismatic Mark Pharaoh, who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of success, she moves to London and falls in love with dashing Alec Hunter. Then a chance encounter introduces Pharaoh to Ellen's old school friend, the captivating India Mayhew, and they embark upon a passionate love affair that leaves destruction in its wake. And amid a web of deceit and desire, long-held secrets will be revealed with far-reaching consequences... What readers are saying about The Turning Point : ' An engaging, warm and involving romantic saga to sink into while you are relaxing on holiday, curled up on the sofa or tucked up in bed' 'An engaging story, with a wonderful mix of mystery and romance ' ' [This book] has everything a good story should have '
CLASSIFICATION

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Aug-2012
    • Headline (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0755384113
    • ISBN13: 9780755384112

 


View the Complete Judith Lennox Book List