The Stone of Sadness

This book 3 in the Olivia Miller Mystery series by USA TODAY Bestselling Author J. A. Whiting. Olivia Miller has just finished her first year of law school. She is staying at her cousin John's house in Howland, Massachusetts to dog-sit his chocolate Lab while John goes on a business trip. Olivia promises to clean out the attic and she finds a forty-year-old newspaper with an article recounting the grisly murders of a young mother and her four-year-old daughter. John tells Olivia that the mother and daughter were their cousins and that the murderer was never brought to justice. Olivia is still dealing with feelings of loss, guilt, and sorrow over last year's murder of the aunt who raised her, but she decides to research the killings and find out why no one was ever accused of the crime. By trying to uncover any piece of information that might shed new light on the old murders, Olivia may be putting her own life in danger.Although some of the details of this novel's crime are loosely based on the unsolved murders of my distant cousins in Rutland MA in 1973, this is a fictional story and the characters and setting are products of the author's imagination.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • Oct-2014
    • Createspace
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 1502756943
    • ISBN13: 9781502756947
    • Whitemark Publishing and J A Whiting Books
    • eBook
    • Oct-2014
    • Whitemark Publishing
    • eBook (Kindle)


View the Complete J.A. Whiting Book List