The Secret of the Lost Pearls
  • Published:
    Jan-2023 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Series:
  • Main Genre:
    Historical Mystery
  • Time Period:
    19th Century Regency (1811-1820)
  • Pages:
    400
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
The resourceful and intrepid Rosalind Thorne, a heroine after Jane Austen's heart, returns to solve another mystery within Regency-era high society in the latest novel in Darcie Wilde's nationally bestselling historical series. Ideal for fans of Amanda Quick, Lauren Willig, and Deanna Raybourn.

Beyond the glittering ballrooms and elegant parties of Regency London lurk all manner of unexpected
dangers. In this captivating mystery series inspired by the novels of Jane Austen, no one is better equipped to help ladies who find themselves wronged than Rosalind Thorne . . .

Rosalind Thorne may not have a grand fortune of her own, but she possesses virtues almost as prized by the haut ton: discretion, and a web of connections that enable her to discover just about anything about anyone. Known as a “most useful woman,” Rosalind helps society ladies in need -- for a modest fee, of course -- and her client roster is steadily increasing.
 
Mrs. William Douglas, née Bethany Graves, presents Rosalind with a particularly delicate predicament. A valuable pearl necklace has gone missing, and Bethany's husband believes the thief is Nora, Bethany's disgraced sister. Nora made a scandalous elopement at age sixteen and returned three years later, telling the family that her husband was dead.
 
But as Rosalind begins her investigations, under cover of helping the daughters of the house prepare for their first London season, she realizes that the family harbors even more secrets than scandals. The intrigue swirling around the Douglases includes fraud, forgery, blackmail, and soon, murder. And it will fall to Rosalind, aided by charming Bow Street officer Adam Harkness, to untangle the shocking truth and discover who is a thief -- and who is a killer.
 
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.



EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jan-2023
    • Kensington
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1496738012
    • ISBN13: 9781496738011
    •  
    • Dec-2022
    • Kensington Books
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Dec-2022
    • Kensington Books
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1496738020
    • ISBN13: 9781496738028
    •  
    • Dec-2022
    • HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books
    • Audible



View the Complete Darcie Wilde Book List