The Royal Book of Oz
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Age Level:
  • Purchase:

In this rousing OZ adventure Scarecrow goes off in search of his past. Dorothy and the Cowardly Lion search for him, eventually meeting with a knight, Sir Hokus, the Doubtful Dromedary and the Comfortable Camel. Scarecrow discovers that, in a previous incarnation, he was human! He had been the King of the Silver Islands, a quasi-Chinese kingdom located underground beneath the Munchkin region of Oz.
Sign In to Review This Book


   View the Complete Ruth Plumly Thompson Book List