The Raider
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Series:
  • Main Genre:
    Historical Romance
  • Time Period:
    Medieval (1000-1400) 14th Century
  • Pages:
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
After consolidating his gains against the enemy English, King Robert the Bruce of Scotland sends his best soldiers to fortify the lawless borders. These legendary warriors of the Highland Guard let nothing come before king and country -- except the calling of their heart.

Of all Bruce's elite warriors, Robert “Raider” Boyd is the most formidable. A true patriot whose bare hands are a deadly weapon, Robbie is the fierce enforcer of the Guard, and his hatred of the English has been honed to a razor-sharp edge. But vengeance proves bittersweet when his enemy's beautiful sister falls into his hands and he finds himself fighting temptation -- a battle he badly wants to lose.

Lady Rosalin Clifford barely recognizes the rebel prisoner she saved from execution six years ago. Though her girlish ideals for fairness have matured into a passion for justice, Rosalin believes she betrayed her brother when she helped this dangerous man escape. Now her traitorous act has come back to haunt her. But she can't deny the longing this tormented warrior ignites in her, or deny the passion that turns sworn enemies into lovers. Is the gentle love of a true English Rose enough to free Scotland's most brutal warrior from a path of vengeance -- before it's too late?
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Feb-2014
    • Ballantine
    • Mass Market Paperback
    • ISBN: 0345543939
    • ISBN13: 9780345543936
    • Feb-2014
    • Random House
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0345543947
    • ISBN13: 9780345543943
    • Feb-2014
    • Tantor Media
    • MP3 CD
    • ISBN: 1452667497
    • ISBN13: 9781452667492
    • Feb-2014
    • Tantor Media
    • Audio CD
    • ISBN: 145261749X
    • ISBN13: 9781452617497
    • Feb-2014
    • Tantor Media
    • Audio CD
    • ISBN: 1452647496
    • ISBN13: 9781452647494

View the Complete Monica McCarty Book List